We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionaly deliciouis dining”
Review of Maison Lameloise

Maison Lameloise
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Chagny
Price range: $90 - $264
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Our visit to this fabulous restaurant was nothing short of extraordinary! The service and food was exceptional and the presentation of the dishes was beautiful! The food explodes with flavors and the wine pairings fit perfectly.
This Michelin 3 star restaurant does not dissapoint! It is a bit pricey but wow is it good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 374walterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

We went to Lameloise for a stop during our trip back from the South to Paris. Everything was remarquable. The staff was nice and efficient. The sommelier was of very good advice and recommend wines we enjoyed. The dining room is quite funny with the small rooms in a caved part of the building. If you take an aperitif, you will be served with multiple appetizers that will give you a good glimpse of what the meal will be. The food is 3 stars. We started with the snail and octopus as a starter. Although I hate octopus, I ate all my plate, the meal being so deliciously prepared. My wife had then the lobster and I had the veal. Both great. And the dessert was of the same level.
The only tiny thing that shocked me was the night parking fee. Expensive and not really the standard for that kind of establishment.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BibouHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

For visitors to the region of Bourgogne in eastern France, dining at Maison Lameloise is the stuff of a special occasion even without a particular special occasion to celebrate. The atmosphere is hushed and somewhat serious, the decor upscale but traditional, and the service congenial but formal - all as you would expect from a top-end provincial French restaurant catering for a conservative clientele. But conservative or not, the menu is a wonderful showcase for all that is best about French dining today: preparations that are complex without being over complicated, flavours that are intense rather than rich, expensive ingredients chosen not simply to justify the final bill (yes, a little eye watering) but to form the basis of uniquely memorable dishes in which, without faultless execution, those ingredients would be wasted. Yes, despite numerous nods to the 21st Century, this is one of those places unashamedly rooted in Escoffier. But, hey, wouldn't you lament the loss if they were not? Delicious, well selected matching wines by the way.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul_Newman_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Went here for my wife's birthday. An extremely good meal matched with an equally good wine list. Service attentive and unobtrusive. Had the degustation menu, with every course cooked and presented to perfection.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelwW5413BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

No need to go into too many details of this excellent evening, suffice to say that behind relatively classical titles, each dish was creatively designed and masterfully realized. Superb products of course and efficient service. Amazing starters, beautiful fish plates, excellent deserts, impressive wine list and a final price that remains "reasonable" (well....) for the quality. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Lameloise also viewed

Chassagne-Montrachet, Cote d'Or
 
Chagny, Saone-et-Loire
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune
 

Been to Maison Lameloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.