We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way!”
Review of Maison Lameloise

Maison Lameloise
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Chagny
Price range: $90 - $264
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We have eaten at Maison Lameloise four times in the last seven years. It has always been an amazing experience that has become a tradition for us. First, the staff. They are truly 5-star. Always one step ahead, yet never obvious or obtrusive. The food is equally amazing and inventive. We usually go for the tasting menu and wine pairings, which are always spot on. The cheese cart is over the top outstanding. It doesn't get much better than a meal at Maison Lameloise and you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingKittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

A lunch with friends ,simply superb
Foie Gras & Jambon........... with truffles .....ah!

To follow ,the dishes were a journey of taste experiences,superbly presented ,exquisite sensations of flavors

I can imagine this will be the a meal that will be the highlight of our lives

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 619stanleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch during mid week. There was no problem to reserve a table. It was a supreme lunch. Everything was perfect: the nice staff gave wonderful service and good atmosphere, the cheff came with solutions for every eating limitation and the food was excellent and very creative. We shall come again for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 826itzhakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This was without a doubt the best lunch I have ever had, and this was my fourth visit to Lameloise. To be sure, the restaurant itself was beautiful, and the service was superb.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank evansmwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We had a 5 course meal and it was fantastic! It was my second time here and I will be back
The restaurant was wonderful and the service was outstanding. The food was cooked perfectly.
The wines were great for food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maximebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Lameloise also viewed

Chassagne-Montrachet, Cote d'Or
 
Chagny, Saone-et-Loire
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune
 

Been to Maison Lameloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.