We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”
Review of Maison Lameloise

Maison Lameloise
Reserve with
Maison Lameloise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Chagny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $115 - $230
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was sceptical going to this restaurant thinking that it might be another culinary disappointment (like it was in one star Michelin restaurants before) but I was so wrong!!! The evening there went beyond all my expectations. The food is simply amazing, it left me speechless... It was certainly the best meal I ever had. After this experience I had difficulty eating in other places always comparing them to Chagny... If you can afford it, go to Lameloise, you will certainly not regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    96
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Total Experience was well worth the money”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

On our last trip to Europe in September we decided to give it a try. We don't have an interest in molecular gastronomy or chefs who think they need to take good basic foods and put way too much spice in them, which seems to be a current fad. We went for lunch and decided to have sparkling water as to fully get the taste of the food (wine may complement food but it doesn't allow for the full food experience despite what some so-called experts say). The ambiance and service was excellent. Except for the mustard ice cream, everything was a taste experience I shall never forget. I never knew monk fish could taste the way mine tasted and I will never forget it.

I

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've had the honor of dining here several times with my wife and also with friends and acquaintances, and have always been completely delighted. Although Chagny is quite out-of-the-way, it is worth every mile of driving (or train travel, if you are coming from Beaune, for example). In my experience, there is no better French cuisine on the planet Earth. If (heaven forbid) you are told that you have only a certain number of weeks or months to live, take a few of those precious days, travel to Chagny (even if you are coming from the States), and dine there happily with the certainty that those days were well-spent and the trip was worthwhile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrislaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Well deserved 3 stars, amazing dining experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We did the lunch here and it was just fantastic. The 3 Michelin stars hanging in the window are well deserved. Service is finely polished. The room is beautiful. The food is totally delicious, interesting and innovative. While the wine list isn’t the best in Burgundy, it is more than adequate although prices are on the higher side as you would expect for the caliber of the restaurant. The prices are high yes, but the lunch set menu delivers tremendous value for the experience. Make sure you have plenty of time to enjoy as our lunch lasted over 3 hours. Don’t try to book a wine visit afterwards like we did. Lameloise is one very fine restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Just amazingly great.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great at all respects: services, outstanding food, great wine and good related advices, tables, atmosphere and environment. Pity that clients are losing the good&well-dressing habit when eating in such wonderful gastronomy-establishment. would like to come back ;-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brochmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Lameloise also viewed

Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune
 
Chagny, Saone-et-Loire
Tournus, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to Maison Lameloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing