We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Really modern hotel with friendly staff and excellent space allocation/decor (had a double and twin with balcony). Twin room could have done with some black out blinds on the velux window. Only down side was that it was a brisk 10 mins walk to the port, but it is very near some shops. Free public car park opposite.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itinerantur17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 469 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Arrived here not expecting a lot but were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. Got an upgrade to a larger room as a Best Western member. Vannes itself was very pretty. Wifi good and air conditioning was good. Parking was In the hotel car park which is just on the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcjctrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Hotel Vannes. We booked a superior room which was quite large and very clean.The second day of our stay was hot and we could not get the airconditioning to work. When we contacted they staff they appeared disinterested, but did say they were aware of the problem and it would be fixed by the next day. When the problem was eventually rectified it only helped a bit, because the airconditioning was totally inadequate - the room was far too hot for sleeping.
We also had problems with the internet which kept dropping out and our jug was broken. When replaced the next jug didn't work properly either.
I think this hotel needs to pay more attention to detail because we did not particularly enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice hotel. Try for an upper room with two twins down and a loft bedroom with king and balcony. Staff is friendly and helpful and dining room serves selection. Used this as a base to visit Carnac, which was very impressive.

Room Tip: Some rooms have twin down and an upstairs king with balcony. Great room when you need more than one...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Madrid, Spain
11
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here in late May 2011 for one night on the way to our gite in Quistinic. We had a nice size room on the ground floor at the end of the courtyard. The amenities were what one normally finds in a Best Western and the WIFI was adequate. Parking was in a lot just across the street. We've decided to stay here again on our next trip.

We dined in the hotel as there seemed to be few other restaurants nearby and it had been a long day's travel. The food was good, well presented and we were served in the courtyard since the weather was nice.

The location is walking distance, 4-5 blocks, from the Saturday market. This is one of the larger markets in the region and we plan on re-visiting it as well this coming October.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We booked 2 duplex family rooms in this hotel for ourselves and my mum and dad. We all were very pleased with the rooms especially the children who loved having their own private room downstairs and ours upstairs.

Really modern and clean with balconies overlooking the town. The restaurant was also superb and catered for our young children aswell as exquiste a la carte menu for the adults. With no hestitation we would book again. All in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
1.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Mercure Vannes Le Port
#11 of 32 in Vannes
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville

Address: 6 Place de la Liberation, 56000, Vannes, France (Formerly Best Western Plus Centre Vannes)
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vannes
#4 Business Hotel in Vannes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vannes
Price Range: $81 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened at spring 2007, the BEST WESTERN hotel PLUS Center Vannes is ideally located at the doors Vannes center area.At two steps of the medieval city, from its port and its shops, you will benefit from the comfort and the discrete luxury of our hotel resolutely turned towards modernity.Located at a hundred meters from the convention centre and the theater, not far from the train station or the harbor station to embark in destination of the islands, our hotel in downtown area of Vannes is the ideal place for tourism, relaxation or business.Our hotel in Vannes has 58 rooms with contemporary style, in which the majority are equipped with a balcony or a terrace. Duplex rooms with a refined and cozy style offer space and comfort for your family trips or between friends.All our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, free wifi access, a flat screen television, a courtesy plate, an electronic lock and a safe. During your stay in Vannes, benefit from our fitness space free of access or from our private and safe underground car park.The restaurant "Cote Patio", with its aromatic garden, an innovating "cuisine" with a regional accent is proposed to you. For your late arrivals, copious snacks can be served at any hour in your room or at the bar.3 Modern and comfortable seminar rooms are at your disposal for meetings and professional events always successful in Southern Brittany.Our hotel is the ideal starting point to go to discover the Gulf of Morbihan, the port of Vannes or to stroll along the ramparts of the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vannes
Vannes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing