We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis ”
Review of Ibis Vannes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Vannes
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Fareham
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Ibis ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on a tour of Brittany. Hotel was easy to find, had ample free parking, and the room was clean and comfortable. However it was very noisy and the walls appear to be very thin. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Taxi into town took 5 minutes.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robjohn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine R, directeur at Ibis Vannes, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello

We thank you for your comments on the hotel Ibis Vannes,
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

A. ROLLAND
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    127
    61
    19
    5
See reviews for
55
126
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our experience at Ibis Vannes confirmed our previous opinions on Ibis hotels. Very good service, rooms a little small but clean. It is on the outskirts of Vannes, but reaching the city is easy and this let you the possibility to explore the area with your car. It has a private parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Is ibis is just on the outskirts of vannes, easy to find, and in a nice quiet location. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. We had a family room, with a double bed and a single bed in the room, up on the second floor, with a nice sloping roof and a velux window. plenty of space for us and a nice big bathroom too. Best of all, they made a point of telling us that breakfast is served until twelve, so we were able to enjoy a lie in. This goes straight into our list of hotels that we will gladly come back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oversetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine R, directeur at Ibis Vannes, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello

We thank you for your comments on the hotel Ibis Vannes,

Your appreciations encourage us to maintain our efforts.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

A. ROLLAND
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a fabulous night's sleep with the best pillows! Room a bit smaller than usual, but staff wonderful. Good meal in the evening, too. Just as you'd expect from an Ibis in France! Situation not ideal, but o.k. for us as it was just a stopover on the way back to Roscoff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank lulubellcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had a Family room which was more than adequate and very comfy. The Breakfast was very good and Marie Francoise worked hard to keep the Breakfast Room clean and tidy and was very friendly. There are no Coffee nor Tea making facilities in Rooms as advertised on the Accor Site which was disappointing, however we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2011

An average hotel, too far out of town to walk anywhere. the service was ok but a few of the staff could learn how to smile. Our welcome wasn't very warm.The rooms are air conditioned which was great as the weather was very hot. One good point, it did have a nice restaurant with a good menu.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Vannes
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Vannes

Property: Ibis Vannes
Address: Rue Emile Jourdan | Quartier De Menimur, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Vannes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Vannes hotel is surrounded by the Golfe du Morbihan. 2 km away you can explore Vannes, a historic city with its ramparts and port, and a seaside resort with beaches close by. Ideal for booking your weekends, the hotel is within an easy distance of the Ile aux Moines and the Rhuys and Quiberon peninsulas. It has 59 rooms, a restaurant, a terrace with a garden, a snack bar open 24/24, private outdoor parking and 2 meeting rooms. Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing