We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL DE FRANCE IN VANNES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citotel Hotel de France
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Vannes while travelling by car and had a parking reservation which cost us 5 Euro. The parking was safe and right next door to the hotel. The hotel was clean, warm and had a friendly atmosphere that said "welcome home" as we walked in. The room and bathroom was clean and we had a good nights rest. (the elevator is a bonus!). Such value for money at 65 Euro! The hotel is a casual 10 minute walk away from the Old Town. Vannes is a beautiful place! Well worth a visit! Make sure to eat Galettes at Creperie La Place while in Vannes. Gardens at Porte Calmont so beautiful! Port Au Vaeux, Jardins de la Garenne well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Citotel Hotel de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just a mere two minute walk from the Train Station. On arrival at the hotel I thought we were too far out of town, but this was not the case, just a 5 minute walk to the Old Town, another 5 minutes to the Harbour and Information Centre, but, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel! in both directions. As we were here for 3 nights we paid for a deluxe room, it was adequate, not flash but comfortable and good value. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly, with good English. Wifi in rooms and a computer on the first floor where there is also a sun deck. Good lift! Staff on reception gave excellent advice on sightseeing, as it is quite a walk to the information centre every time you want some small details. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polyesterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and do not have a single complaint from our stay. Staff and service were great! Wonderful value and spacious enough in both rooms for 3 people in each room. Limited parking available on site for 5 euro per night and prior reservation is recommended. Elevator for access to top levels of rooms and a simple but good breakfast buffet for an extra charge. The free WiFi worked great and the beds were very comfortable. Gladly stay there again while touring the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASMClermontFd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Loved my stay at this hotel in Vannes, it a short walk from the train station and I was greeted by the friendly and helpful staff - I was immediately provided with a map of the town and given lots of advice on things to see and where to walk.

The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the old town, and about 2 minutes from the train station. It is really quiet and peaceful, and the room size was quite good by European standards. I also had breakfast at the hotel and the items to chose from were plentiful and quickly refreshed by the attentive staff.

Easy to find, well located, great staff, I can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sez19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel overnight en route to La Rochelle. Manager Frederic could not have been more helpful or accommodating and made us feel very welcome - not an easy task when you see a family arrive with 4 children instead of 3. We found the hotel quiet, very clean and well located. It is a very short walk from the historic centre, port and a bustling market. We arrived home to find a phone message from Frederic to let us know that we had left behind some small items of jewelry. From our experience Vannes is an incredibly beautiful town with a friendly welcome for a large family. We would love to explore more of Vannes and the Golf de Morbihan than one day would allow. We will happily return both to Vannes and to the Hotel de France.

Room Tip: Family rooms are available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

You will not find more helpful and courteous managers/owners anywhere! clean, convenient and easy to find in Vannes.

Room Tip: The elevator was rapid so any floor is probably fine.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The staff here are great. Incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the historic town centre. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked a rooftop courtyard and corridor. It was basic but nice and clean although there was a slight musty smell that quickly disappeared on opening the window.

Due to the location of the room there was some noise until about midnight as people wew sat out on the rooftop courtyard chatting and drinking. it also meant you couldn't keep the window open as it was a security risk and everyone walking down the corridor could see in the room.

There is a small car park that you can use for 5 euros a day but you will need to call ahead to book it.

There is a small bar and the prices are great value.

All in all a reasonalbe hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
0.7 mi away
Ibis Vannes
Ibis Vannes
#14 of 32 in Vannes
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel Hotel de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel Hotel de France

Address: 57 avenue Victor Hugo, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel Hotel de France 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé à proximité de la gare, du Palais des Arts, du centre hospitalier Bretagne Atlantique et du centre historique de Vannes, l’hôtel de France est une escale idéale pour vos séjours professionnels et vos vacances dans le Morbihan. En solo, entre amis ou en famille, nous avons la chambre qu’il vous faut. Nos 30 chambres confortables et bien équipées, de taille standard, spacieuse ou familiale, répondent à toutes vos attentes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citotel Hotel de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Hotel Vannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing