We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Vannes Le Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

easy to find, not far from the city center (you need a car to get around)
clean and spacious rooms with a very large bed
bistrot availabile inhouse in case you don't want to leave the hotel for dinner

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    228
    78
    25
    14
See reviews for
47
229
22
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just arrived back from Brittany, stayed at the Mercure. Good points: Very clean, Nice size rooms, Friendly staff, Great Parking. Bad points: Location ( 15-20 min walk to main town )There is nothing near this Hotel, no Bars, Restaurants, shops etc. The Mercure has its own Restaurant but a little pricey and food very "French" ( some may love this, I found very little choice ), many agree as restaurant was quiet every evening we stayed. What the Hotel does have close by, is a Bus station. This became noisey with late night revellers at the small hours of the weekend, waking me and my wife up several times, ( not the Hotel's fault but it is a problem ). The Hotel bar was deserted most evenings with no customers or staff. Breakfast was not included in the price. We had to pay 15 euros per person per day for a basic continental, which, again, I consider a little pricey but had little choice because of location. Vannes itself is beautiful, lovely harbour, lots of restaurants (avoid Don Camillo, worst Pizza's ever!), bars and shops. We travelled around Brittany alot over the weeks stay and found Vannes and Carnac to be our favourite places. Will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D5UTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good value on the prepay package, 20 minute walk to town but free navette available.
Clean, well equipped air conditioned rooms, friendly staff and brilliant breakfast.
Surroundings a bit dull with views over the car parks and boat builders but good walks available.
Round the World catamaran builders nearby, the sheer size of the boats is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RicciB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Adequate hotel but on the budget sector was very poor value for money. Asked receptionist if anything special was on and she said no! Oh dear the following day was a bank holiday and the town was packed aqnd there was a nightime parade. Useless does not come in to it. Hotel very unfriendly and clinical. Only for the business end of the market. If you are a tourist do not go here, bistro was closed when we wanted to eat and no advice of where to eat in town was given. The crossroads motel was better staffed and informed. Premier room was overpriced for tatty decor and dogs every where in the hotel. Avoid at all costs please,

Room Tip: Do not come here if you want a nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Excellent stay at the Mercure. Room recently refurbished - I think last month on the 1st floor(still a slight smell of paint), huge bed, funky bathroom and separate toilets...and extremly quiet (thanks to the door between bedroom and front door). Would recommend and come back anytime (5-10 mins walk to lovely harbour)

Room Tip: any rooms on the 1st floor as recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
#4 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
1.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
1.9 mi away
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
#5 of 32 in Vannes
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Vannes Le Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Vannes Le Port

Property: Mercure Vannes Le Port
Address: 19 rue Daniel Gilard | Le Parc du Golfe, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Vannes Le Port 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short stroll from the jetty where you can visit the Morbihan gulf . 1Km from the Cathedral and its ramparts and the Museum "La Cohue". A/C luxury rooms. Regional cuisine. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Vannes Le Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Carnac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing