We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis of Calm in Lovely Vannes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Calm in Lovely Vannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This gem of a hotel is located conveniently across from the train station and a short walk from the city center. We never drove our car once we checked in. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and surprising quiet. Our room had a lovely private garden which was a plus when early risers wanted to do a bit of reading or catching up on email. Breakfast was lovely with fresh squeezed juice and assorted breads and yogurts. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here if we are ever in Vannes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    65
    25
    8
    0
See reviews for
33
152
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is deceptive. If you arrive in Vannes by rail, Villa Kerasy is very conveniently situated, opposite the SNCF station, but in other respects the location doesn't look very enticing. However, the hotel is run by the most charming, helpful people you could ever wish to meet. Once you get to know the geography of the town it's actually quite close to the centre, anyway. 10-15 minutes walk to the Cathedral area.
The hotel's oriental theme - our room was decorated and furnished in the Japanese style - is stylish and calming as well as functional. We stayed during a heatwave, but the air con was efficient, and the beds extremely comfortable, so we slept well. Breakfasts were perhaps a little expensive (15€ per person) but nicely prepared with freshly squeezed fruit juice and high quality breads / conserves.
We were sad to leave and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bollybreizh, Propriétaire at Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments. All the team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time to experience another port of call and a perfect relaxation at our ayurvedic spa in an Indian-style haven of tranquillity.
Warm regards,
J-Jacques Violo, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently spent two nights at the Villa Kerasy Hotel, whilst handy for the town centre, which is about a fifteen minute walk away, the hotel is located opposite the railway station and not the nicest of areas.
There is no restaurant and a very small area to sit and relax in.
The rooms were clean and comfortable but overall my wife and I expected better having looked at the hotels website.
There are about half a dozen car parking spaces at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A very relaxing hotel run by the effervescent Jean-Jacques, for whom nothing is too much trouble. He enjoyed a spell in Swansea in his youth and so speaks fluent English. Evening room service is available (mainly curries which are very good)- although in the Michelin it says "No restaurant". Located about 15 minutes from the Harbour, and near all the main sights- so you do not need a car: Indeed it is opposite the station, but the sound-proofing is first class. Our room was "Pondichery" and was very good- the air-conditioning was very quiet and effective. Free Wifi is throughout the hotel. Well recommended- in an off beat sort of way !! There are many deals on the internet- and also via their website.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent location short distance to city center and Train station. The room is clean and including free wifi. The lovely Staff theya are friendly and they really take care of you and your needs.Definitely a grate place to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivalingamsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

There are many positives regarding this hotel, I would say above everything are the friendly staff. The guys are always ready to help and maximise your stay. As for everything else the rooms are of a reasonable size and standard facilities including wifi and English tv. My partner had a spa and thoroughly enjoyed it. Coming to Vannes it's a must city centre hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FiGi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is so cute, clean and in a great position, only 10 minutes from the centre. The Staff is fantastic. They answered at any doubts or questions you have. All of Them speak in english. We were there for 3 days and it was a pleasure.
They really take car of you.
We could not use the spa for times, but probably it was great too. Only one suggestion: you should put in the menu of treatment, also the possibility to have hamman, sauna too, without massage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vannes
1.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
#3 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
16.5 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa

Property: Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Address: 20 avenue Favrel Et Lincy, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
#7 Business Hotel in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa is a permanent invitation to travel at Vannes in the Gulf of Morbihan. The 15 rooms, which are decorated with silks and exotic woods, are named after European trading posts in the Indies. The private spa offers treatments from Sundari, a high-quality range inspired by Ayurveda. More than just a 4-star “hotel de charme”, the Villa Kerasy is a captivating little piece of Asia in southern Brittany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerasy Hotel Vannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing