We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, OK hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great staff, OK hotel.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently spent two nights at the Villa Kerasy Hotel, whilst handy for the town centre, which is about a fifteen minute walk away, the hotel is located opposite the railway station and not the nicest of areas.
There is no restaurant and a very small area to sit and relax in.
The rooms were clean and comfortable but overall my wife and I expected better having looked at the hotels website.
There are about half a dozen car parking spaces at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    70
    27
    8
    0
See reviews for
35
157
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A very relaxing hotel run by the effervescent Jean-Jacques, for whom nothing is too much trouble. He enjoyed a spell in Swansea in his youth and so speaks fluent English. Evening room service is available (mainly curries which are very good)- although in the Michelin it says "No restaurant". Located about 15 minutes from the Harbour, and near all the main sights- so you do not need a car: Indeed it is opposite the station, but the sound-proofing is first class. Our room was "Pondichery" and was very good- the air-conditioning was very quiet and effective. Free Wifi is throughout the hotel. Well recommended- in an off beat sort of way !! There are many deals on the internet- and also via their website.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent location short distance to city center and Train station. The room is clean and including free wifi. The lovely Staff theya are friendly and they really take care of you and your needs.Definitely a grate place to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivalingamsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

There are many positives regarding this hotel, I would say above everything are the friendly staff. The guys are always ready to help and maximise your stay. As for everything else the rooms are of a reasonable size and standard facilities including wifi and English tv. My partner had a spa and thoroughly enjoyed it. Coming to Vannes it's a must city centre hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FiGi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is so cute, clean and in a great position, only 10 minutes from the centre. The Staff is fantastic. They answered at any doubts or questions you have. All of Them speak in english. We were there for 3 days and it was a pleasure.
They really take car of you.
We could not use the spa for times, but probably it was great too. Only one suggestion: you should put in the menu of treatment, also the possibility to have hamman, sauna too, without massage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Serendipity brought us to this small boutique hotel where we spent 9 nights. Outstanding and attentive staff with a real sense of hospitality. Decor has a very country house feel and a beautiful scent welcomes you when you enter. Excellent recommendations to visit the local area. Our room (Edo) was very peaceful and quiet with access to a small patio, despite being next to the main entrance door. Private and secure parking is a definite plus. Very comfortable beds and great shower. Breakfast is an additional price (common in France) and is a little on the expensive side, but there are several cafés a few minutes away on foot. On the last evening, we took the option to eat in our room a delicious curry cooked by Jean-Jacques. Although close to the railway station, we were only aware of any noise on one occasion. Vannes has a beautiful old town with lots of good seafood restaurants to try and very central to visit the Gulf of Morbihan (boat trips to Ile d'Arz and Ile aux Moines, etc.). A big plus is that the hotel is just a short distance away from the old town on foot. Definitely a great place to chill out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hay-on-wye
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

As soon as we stepped into this hotel, we felt that it was an oasis of calm. This was achieved through the approach up to the front door from the car park, the thoughtfully chosen decor once inside, and the peace and quiet.
Villa Kerasy is small enough to feel intimate and the staf were very helpful. As a result of their advice we enjoyed two excellent dinners at local restaurants called Eden and Boudoir.....very very good meals and an excellent selection of wines.
Our room was tastefully set out and was both comfortable and easy to relax in.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel which is conveniently situated within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bollybreizh, Propriétaire at Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Philip,
thanks you so much for your nice recommendation. Hope to see you back on your next trip to Vannes. We have other nice spots for you.
Warm regards,
JJ Violo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
1.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
1.9 mi away
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Mercure Vannes Le Port
#13 of 32 in Vannes
553 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Le Roof
Best Western Le Roof
#2 of 32 in Vannes
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa

Property: Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Address: 20 avenue Favrel Et Lincy, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
#7 Business Hotel in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa is a permanent invitation to travel at Vannes in the Gulf of Morbihan. The 15 rooms, which are decorated with silks and exotic woods, are named after European trading posts in the Indies. The private spa offers treatments from Sundari, a high-quality range inspired by Ayurveda. More than just a 4-star “hotel de charme”, the Villa Kerasy is a captivating little piece of Asia in southern Brittany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerasy Hotel Vannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing