We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Villa Kerasy Hotel in Vannes.

The hotel staff was outstanding and made their guests feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast (which was an additional price), was served by attentive staff, who made sure that we had plenty of hot coffee! Inaddition, having secure and free parking was an added bonus!

The suggestion by Jean Jacque to visit the megalithes in Carnac was great. We found this to be an excellent idea and we were so glad we went. The drive to Carnac was easy. Once there, we decided to take the 55 minute tram ride w/ narration (both in English and French) to see the outstanding display of megalithes that stretched several miles.

Again, we enjoyed our stay at the Villa Kerasy, and the impeccable service provided by their staff creates an atmosphere of professionalism and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    65
    25
    8
    0
See reviews for
33
152
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

A wedding nearby brought us to this hotel, and we felt we had truly lucked out! Our room was really pleasant, comfortable and well planned. Everything, including the wi-fi worked! The location--near the train station, car rental, and the unexpectedly pretty town made for a great 3 day visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. Service was very good. One annoying thing was there was only one small mirror - and that was in the bathroom. A second mirror in the bedroom would be a simple addition that would be invaluable when two people are getting ready to go out! The shower was also just a dribble making life especially difficult for those of us with long hair to wash. Breakfast a bit pricey on top but very good. Otherwise very nice overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The rooms are quite spacious, very clean and brand new. Each one of them has its own character, as they are all dedicated to different cities and countries in the Far East. Furnished with style and great attention to details: a small piece of Orient in Bretaigne. You can definitely tell that the owner puts love and dedication on what he does.

If you wish to stay in Vannes the location is fine, as the hotel is some 10 minutes walking distance from the city centre and old medioval town. Still, it was a real pity that such a beautiful hotel does not have a nice view and surroundings up to its stylish level.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro_liberati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed just before Xmas in an almost totally empty hotel - we got upgraded to the back of the hotel - which was perfect as its on a busy road. Our room was large and clean and the hotel staff and owners were very helpful and made us a nice gin and tonic to drink in the lounge! We didn't use the spa or have breakfast. Its a very short walk to the old town and heaps of restaurants. Overall very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoESouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We spent three nights here at the end of September, and found it excellent. They could not do enough for us, as had our hands full with two young children. There was no charge for the extra cot, which was decent as French hotels often charge from €10 upwards for this. We did not opt for breakfast as it sounded expensive, and prefer simple French breakkie out and about. The location is very good, about 5 mins walk from the main restaurant drag, another 5 for 'great' shopping areas and the port. My wife booked a facial in the Spa, liked it lots. Free wifi on all floors (so in the rooms) Summary is very happy, would rebook.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cote_dazur_regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

This hotel was in very good decorative order but it somehow lacked comfort. Vannes is a very intersting place and you can walk into the centre from the hotel but we found the area the hotel was in was very unexciting. We didn't feel we got good value for money. We booked a room with a view of the chinese garden for extra cost. The garden was minute so you mainly overlooked the car park at the back. The front rooms were on a busy road. The staff were all very pleasant and the room very acceptable. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicFlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vannes
1.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
#3 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
16.5 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa

Property: Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Address: 20 avenue Favrel Et Lincy, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
#7 Business Hotel in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa is a permanent invitation to travel at Vannes in the Gulf of Morbihan. The 15 rooms, which are decorated with silks and exotic woods, are named after European trading posts in the Indies. The private spa offers treatments from Sundari, a high-quality range inspired by Ayurveda. More than just a 4-star “hotel de charme”, the Villa Kerasy is a captivating little piece of Asia in southern Brittany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerasy Hotel Vannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing