We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
164
72
29
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
72
29
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondnear the train stationold townprestige roomgarden viewspent nightsthe air conditioninga lovely place to stayeasy accessgood sizecomfortable bedcentrecochinzencarportminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. Service was very good. One annoying thing was there was only one small mirror - and that was in the bathroom. A second mirror in the bedroom would be a simple addition that would be invaluable when two people are getting ready to go out! The shower was also just a dribble making life especially difficult for those of us with long hair to wash. Breakfast a bit pricey on top but very good. Otherwise very nice overall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellers6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The rooms are quite spacious, very clean and brand new. Each one of them has its own character, as they are all dedicated to different cities and countries in the Far East. Furnished with style and great attention to details: a small piece of Orient in Bretaigne. You can definitely tell that the owner puts love and dedication on what he does.

If you wish to stay in Vannes the location is fine, as the hotel is some 10 minutes walking distance from the city centre and old medioval town. Still, it was a real pity that such a beautiful hotel does not have a nice view and surroundings up to its stylish level.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandro_liberati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed just before Xmas in an almost totally empty hotel - we got upgraded to the back of the hotel - which was perfect as its on a busy road. Our room was large and clean and the hotel staff and owners were very helpful and made us a nice gin and tonic to drink in the lounge! We didn't use the spa or have breakfast. Its a very short walk to the old town and heaps of restaurants. Overall very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoESouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We spent three nights here at the end of September, and found it excellent. They could not do enough for us, as had our hands full with two young children. There was no charge for the extra cot, which was decent as French hotels often charge from €10 upwards for this. We did not opt for breakfast as it sounded expensive, and prefer simple French breakkie out and about. The location is very good, about 5 mins walk from the main restaurant drag, another 5 for 'great' shopping areas and the port. My wife booked a facial in the Spa, liked it lots. Free wifi on all floors (so in the rooms) Summary is very happy, would rebook.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cote_dazur_regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

This hotel was in very good decorative order but it somehow lacked comfort. Vannes is a very intersting place and you can walk into the centre from the hotel but we found the area the hotel was in was very unexciting. We didn't feel we got good value for money. We booked a room with a view of the chinese garden for extra cost. The garden was minute so you mainly overlooked the car park at the back. The front rooms were on a busy road. The staff were all very pleasant and the room very acceptable. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MagicFlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews