We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient location in amazing town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anne De Bretagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location in amazing town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was really handy, just yards from the station. Good value we thought and a breakfast included. The town had a couple of roads of excellent restaurant choices with local and and other themes. Owners are into cycling in a big way, so that helped us to feel welcome. Be careful, they lok the doors and you will need your code to get back in. We forgot and had to ring to be let in. Lucky! Room fine and clean.

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be fairly quiet as it's off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richcmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
4
23
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A first time visit but a very friendly welcome.Rooms are all modern and spotlessly clean.At a very low rate per night,this is an ideal choice being opposite the central station and close to all restaurants.Quiet location and perfect for visiting this ancient town and with no parking problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Spent one night here on our way back to the ferry. From the outside it looks like a house and inside had the feel of a WMCA (not that I've ever stayed in one!) The rooms seem to be in a funny position and the walls are thin, there was quite a bit of noise when the people next door came in at night but we probably got our own back since we are early risers!! Having said that our room was very nice, it looked liked it had recently been redecorated and the bathroom looked new. It was very clean and comfortable. There only seemed to be one person working there, he showed us the garage when we arrived (and moved two other cars out of the way so we could park), checked us in, served us breakfast the following morning and then checked us out again! The breakfast was a bit lacking, we were asked what we wanted to drink and then given a plain yogurt, crossants and bread with a choice of jams, honey or nutella - not very good for a diabetic. I used my saucer since there didn'y seem to be any plates but maybe I'm just fussy!! Having said that it was cheap and suited us. Vannes is a lovely town, lots of twisty cobbled streets with pretty shops to wander in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I booked this "hotel" online before my trip in August to France for 4 nights and ended up staying only one night. All pictures uploaded to this website are a false representation of the establishment. The room we got reeked of smoke, the bathroom had a fuzzy moldy carpeting. The toilet didn't flush, the shower curtains were molded and there was no hot water. The windows were not isolated correctly so mosquitos were able to infest the room. The bed sheets were not clean. And the bed pillows were never washed. There is no A/C. There is no internet.
This hotel would be classified sub par even for a youth hostel.
I tried to change my room but the staff was not helpful at all, not only they denied any of my requests/concerns but also they gave me a big attitude. When I cancelled my reservation I was not able to get a refund for the 3 remaining nights.
I did not have breakfast at this hotel which consisted of a coffee and a bun.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aron_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vannes hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I was stranded in Vannes and found this small and simple hotel near the railway station. The welcome was excellent and the owners very helpful. It is basic but comfortable and clean

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We booked into this hotel as we were "in transit" from Douarnenez and wanted to break up the trip. We chose it because it had received some good reviews and was close to the railway station. We arrived early - a bit before 12 00 midday but the owner could not have been more accommodating, he had a room available immediately and escorted us up the stairs. The room was unpretentious but large and comfortable. There was TV and phone and a large bathroom.
We had to check out early but the young assistant to the manager ( I assume) arrived at 630 and provided us with a nice breakfast.

The hotel was better than we expected for a "railway hotel" and as we had arrived early we had the opportunity to explore a really interesting town and port - if we were coming back this way we would take more time to explore Vannes as it has an interesting history.
A big bonus was the fantastic restaurant next door "Regis" which provided fine dining and exquisite food!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bretagne
Hotel Le Bretagne
#17 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citotel Hotel de France
Citotel Hotel de France
#21 of 32 in Vannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Vannes
Ibis Vannes
#15 of 32 in Vannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Vannes
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anne De Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anne De Bretagne

Property: Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Address: 42 rue Olivier de Clisson, 56000, Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anne De Bretagne 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Anne De Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing