We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional city hotel”

Hotel du Champ de Mars
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel is located on a pedestrian side street in the city centre, in the shopping area not far from the railway station. Behind a nicely decorated front and a friendly receptionist, we found a small, modern city hotel which could have been anywhere in Europe. The room was modern and just big enough. The hotel is decorated in a maritime style, but only slightly so. The buffet breakfast is abundant by French standards and the coffee is served with a smile. A restaurant is not available and eating requires a little walk, since most restaurants are in a different quarter of the city centre.
We were so stupid to read a bit in the evening with an open window and lights on, and afterwards the room was full of mosquitoes. Only in the morning we found the complimentary anti-mosquito plug - I’m afraid we are not the only guests who experience this problem. We had a backside room which was very quiet. The street on the front also seems to be quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joris015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Champ de Mars
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pegase560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fran_oisem972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palmereldritch254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Brieuc hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Clisson
Hotel de Clisson
#2 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Saint Brieuc Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Best Western Le Duguesclin
Best Western Le Duguesclin
#6 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edgar
Hotel Edgar
#4 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ker Izel Hotel
Ker Izel Hotel
#5 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Champ de Mars

Address: 13 rue du General Leclerc, 22000 Saint-Brieuc, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Brieuc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Champ de Mars 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Champ Mars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing