We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed over for one night before getting an early ferry, and the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It was in a lovely location, with a quiet square at the front and the sea at the back. The family room that we had was a proper family room size with a double bed on one side and two singles on the other, rather than everything squeezed together tightly in some family rooms we've stayed in. We even had two separate toilets, which is always handy!
Everything was clean. Breakfast was a help yourself affair with a good choice of cereals, bread and pastries. We'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bloggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric W, Assistant direction at Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are delighted that your stay has met your expectations.
It is with pleasure that we welcome you again at Ibis.
Thank you for your support and hope to see you soon.

Frédéric and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 618 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is central in the town, will all restaurants a short walk away. Rooms were an acceptable size and provided all facitilies other than coffee and tea. Breakfast had a good choice and was constantly managed. Downside was you had to pay for all tea and coffee, nothing was complementary; Staff more than happy to help with places to eat and where to go

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked this Hotel after checking Trip Advisor............Not disappointed

After arriving at 7.00 am straight from the ferry arrival in Roscoff, very tired after the overnight journey, we sat outside in the car and then chanced our arm at enquiring if our room might be available. The Reception staff were very helpful and said yes - they couldn't do enough for us.

The room was very clean although on the small side. The view was superb, we looked out over the sea with nothing to spoil the view. The waves at high tide were very relaxing.

Throughout our short stay, the Reception staff continued to helpful, courteous and always ready with a Bonjour/Bonsoir. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pbpaulineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Having stayed here a number of times in the past purely on price and location we experienced a wow factor this trip as the reception. dining room and the room we were in had all been completly revamped. Not just made over but, it looks like a brand new build from the inside. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnf1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights due to the Brittany Ferries strike, The first night was spent in a room with a seaview and was newly refurbished overlooking the Ile de Batz; it was well worth paying the extra for the view. The second night was spent in a room overlooking the square and was in need of redecoration. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice. Downstairs the hotel has been totally remodernised; staff were very helpful. No problem with parking, as you can park literally outside the door. Very close by are a wide range of shops, cafes, restaurants etc. Quick and easy to get to the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to find Brittanny Ferries had cancelled all sailings due to strike action. The hotel reception staff could not have been more helpful and very welcoming. It is a typical Ibis hotel. Pretty new and very clean. You pay extra for the rooms with a sea view. The breakfast is also good value. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conrad_capdevila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The only issue with this hotel was the limited car parking (you can only park ouitside the hotel for 90 minutes during the day (6.00pm), otherwise the hotel was clean, the staff helpfull and the rooms contained all you need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#3 of 12 in Roscoff
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#5 of 12 in Roscoff
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thalasstonic de Roscoff
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Residence des Artistes
0.2 mi away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#2 of 12 in Roscoff
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer

Address: 17 Place Lacaze Duthiers, 29680 Roscoff, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roscoff
#6 Family Hotel in Roscoff
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Roscoff hotel is on the seaside, ideally situated in the historic town centre, looking towards Ile De Batz (Batz Island), five minutes from the ferry wharfs as well as close to beaches and a thalassotherapy centre. Book one of our 40 rooms (including some with sea views and two adapted for guests with limited mobility) and you will be guaranteed a pleasant stay whether as a business stopover or for a holiday. Free public parking and WiFi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Roscoff Bord De Mer France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing