We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regina(Roscoff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
265
159
25
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
159
25
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsea viewprivate car parkchurch bellsmichelin starred chefvaried menufreshly squeezed orange juicebreakfast room ischeck outla merroom overlooking the churchgreat roomsecure parkinglovely choicewell worth a visitlong weekendgastronomic delight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 460 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time we have visited this hotel, and we found the experience to be as positive as the first. The decoration is perfectly suited to the maritime position in Brittany and also includes a bit of Breton culture in the bedrooms. We found the service to be excellent. The restaurant has a varied menu which is executed very well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre délicat commentaire.
We hope to see you soon.
Kenavo.
Hervé Péran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for only one night en-route to our destination. We were very pleased with the overall experience. Our welcome was friendly and helpful, the room was well-equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Overall, the hotel was without fault in our view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Candor-Kernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTalabardon, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, vous êtes très aimables.
A très bientôt....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We got a great room overlooking the fantastic seas views, we were very happy, had a great meal and a few drinks and retired to bed at 0100. Only to find the bed crawling with fleas, dozens of them, it was horrible. The night porter immediately moved us to a better room with the same view, at 0130 it was not a move we looked forward to. An unsettled nights sleep and at check out there was not apology, no reduction in bill, even added on the cost of two drinks at the bar. This seems a good hotel, but they should have dealt with us much better than this. At least say sorry....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PJKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTalabardon, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014
Google Translation

N'oubliez jamais d'éteindre la lumière quand vous quittez votre chambre, le soir, fenêtre ouverte...car les insectes adorent entrer... Je vous assure que ce n'est pas spécifique à Roscoff...
Revenez et vous verrez que tout ira bien. En tous les cas, nous ferons tout pour que vous soyez bien chez nous comme la très grande majorité de nos clients.
Très sincèrement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a saturday before catching the morning ferry. The hotel was faultless for a very reasonable price, we had the 22euro menu which was very enjoyable with exemplary service. The room was overlooking the sea and we were able to see the ferry arriving in the morning. The town is charming with an excellent choice of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014
Google Translation

Très sincèrement, merci.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were glad to have booked in for two nights as there is plenty to see in the town and area. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night ( menu from 18 euros) with charming service. Breakfasts were copious and served early so you can tuck in before embarkation. We had an Escale room overlooking the church - no noise problems from traffic or from the church clock which is switched off at night. The bed and bathroom were very good and the tea/coffee making kit was appreciated.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the church clock - silent at night! The bedrooms facing the sea may be more expensive, as usual, but you get a great view of the sea from the breakfast room and the restaurant so book a table.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendoverian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014
Google Translation

Rien à rajouter à votre commentaire si ce n'est que nous vous attendons pour un nouveau séjour...

Merci.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews