We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Charming hotel in a great location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Charming hotel in a great location"”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time we have visited this hotel, and we found the experience to be as positive as the first. The decoration is perfectly suited to the maritime position in Brittany and also includes a bit of Breton culture in the bedrooms. We found the service to be excellent. The restaurant has a varied menu which is executed very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre délicat commentaire.
We hope to see you soon.
Kenavo.
Hervé Péran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    136
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
61
241
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for only one night en-route to our destination. We were very pleased with the overall experience. Our welcome was friendly and helpful, the room was well-equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Overall, the hotel was without fault in our view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candor-Kernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTalabardon, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup, vous êtes très aimables.
A très bientôt....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We got a great room overlooking the fantastic seas views, we were very happy, had a great meal and a few drinks and retired to bed at 0100. Only to find the bed crawling with fleas, dozens of them, it was horrible. The night porter immediately moved us to a better room with the same view, at 0130 it was not a move we looked forward to. An unsettled nights sleep and at check out there was not apology, no reduction in bill, even added on the cost of two drinks at the bar. This seems a good hotel, but they should have dealt with us much better than this. At least say sorry....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTalabardon, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Google Translation
N'oubliez jamais d'éteindre la lumière quand vous quittez votre chambre, le soir, fenêtre ouverte...car les insectes adorent entrer... Je vous assure que ce n'est pas spécifique à Roscoff...
Revenez et vous verrez que tout ira bien. En tous les cas, nous ferons tout pour que vous soyez bien chez nous comme la très grande majorité de nos clients.
Très sincèrement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and enjoyed every minute. Room was very comfortable and well equipped with hair drier, tv, tea/coffee making facilities, plenty of storage space and the most fabulous view over the sea towards the Ile de Batz. It even had a view of the sea and old port from the bathroom. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of delicious food available at breakfast, available from 06.30, so great if you need an early start. Only had one evening meal in restaurant - good food in a lovely setting overlooking the sea. Will certainly choose this hotel on any return trip to Roscoff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickWH313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour ce commentaire élogieux !
Nous serons ravis de vous revoir.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a saturday before catching the morning ferry. The hotel was faultless for a very reasonable price, we had the 22euro menu which was very enjoyable with exemplary service. The room was overlooking the sea and we were able to see the ferry arriving in the morning. The town is charming with an excellent choice of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Google Translation
Très sincèrement, merci.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were glad to have booked in for two nights as there is plenty to see in the town and area. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night ( menu from 18 euros) with charming service. Breakfasts were copious and served early so you can tuck in before embarkation. We had an Escale room overlooking the church - no noise problems from traffic or from the church clock which is switched off at night. The bed and bathroom were very good and the tea/coffee making kit was appreciated.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the church clock - silent at night! The bedrooms facing the sea may be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendoverian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Google Translation
Rien à rajouter à votre commentaire si ce n'est que nous vous attendons pour un nouveau séjour...

Merci.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for a month and have booked another stay next year. The hotel is very well run the staff are excellent, and so is the food. This hotel is in the church square so easy to find just look for the church steeple. You can walk everywhere from here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervé P, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Google Translation
Nous avons hâte de vous revoir l'année prochaine et faisons tout pour que notre établissement reste si ce n'est le meilleur comme vous le dites mais au moins un des meilleurs de cette belle place de Roscoff...
Merci.

Hervé Péran - propriétaire depuis le 1er juin 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#2 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#5 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Residence des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#4 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thalasstonic de Roscoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff

Property: Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
Address: 27 Place Lacaze Duthiers, 29680 Roscoff, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roscoff
#5 Family Hotel in Roscoff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roscoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roscoff
Roscoff Best Western
Grand Hotel De La Mer Roscoff France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing