We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the expensive side but .....”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the expensive side but .....”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked into the hotel in person a week in advance, the only rooms left were more expensive than we planned to pay, and we took the room because of the view! We were initially put off by the word PUB and had some concerns about noise. Our stay: Friendly welcome from all the staff we encountered. We had a room with a sea view and the view did make up for the price. The room was comfortable and clean. As it turned out the concerns over the bar were unfounded; the only noise was that of conversation and background music. Breakfast again was on the expensive side but worth having. Don't forget Roscoff is in Brittany and not every day is blessed with sun, given a south westerly blowing in off the sea - the sea view may not be so idyllic.

Room Tip: Sea view if the weather is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegid-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our welcome was warm and genuine and the bed was extremely comfortable. Ours was a small basic double but perfectly adequate for our needs with a TV and powerful shower.
The location very close to the port but right by the sea was perfect for foot passengers like us (me and my 9yr old son on a short adventure to France) wanting to stay for a short visit in Roscoff. We walked there at 8am and were able to access our room straight away which was so helpful. This would not have been possible if the room had been occupied, but many places insist on no entry before early afternoon no matter what so our warm welcome was most appreciated.
Breakfast at 7.30am was fresh and plentiful and we were treated with kindness and care by the lovely lady who welcomed and served us throughout our stay.
I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others looking for a two star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just dont stay at this place 65 euros for a double room without breakfast, then added 18 euros to put a put me up bed for a small child. I wont stay at this place again or recommend

Room Tip: just dont stay at this place, 65, euros for a double room without any breakfast they added 18 euros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawnswoodtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I had confirmation of 2 rooms booked through the Logis de France central reservation system only to discover on arrival that they had been let to somebody else. The hotel obviously cannot be relied on to honour bookings made through its association and, although Logis de France acknowledged receipt of my e-mail a month ago, it would appear from the association’s lack of response, that it is unconcerned by this failure on the part of one of its members.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#3 of 12 in Roscoff
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#6 of 12 in Roscoff
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chez Janie
0.8 mi away
Hotel Thalasstonic de Roscoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Boulevard Sainte-Barbe, 29680 Roscoff, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Roscoff, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing