We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Underwhelmed”
Review of Auberge du Quai

Auberge du Quai
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Roscoff
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Devon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have been here several times in the past and was looking forward to a return visit. When we arrived the place certainly wasn't busy and we placed our order for drinks. It took ages for somebody to take our food order and then we noticed that the tables around us were being given their food before us, even though we had ordered before these people had sat down! The food was not up to previous standards and we were all disappointed. The puds didn't look anything like the pictures or the descriptions and were overpriced. On the whole I don't think we'll bother visiting again. The staff were not very friendly and the man who took our money was positively disinterested.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyntonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    138
    41
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Good Service”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A friendly little place near the harbour. This place has a good value set menu and some nice wines available. Very friendly service, the manager was most accommodating to us and our 2 dogs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esquiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and i have spent many hours here over the years both on short trips and day trips.Allways good service, the food has never let us down ,wine has been good value.
Everytime we have visited being winter ,summer or springtime its busy and bustling.

Going again this Friday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in Roscoff for a week and the meal we had in this establishment was by far the worst we had. The restaurant looks modern and fresh and the food was very well presented. However my partner was unable to cut the steak let alone eat it and my Dublin Bay prawns were completely tasteless. By chance we met our waitress in a bar later that night and she admitted that we were not alone in disliking the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoffk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Typical French style restaurant / brasserie / bar. Enjoyed this visit, our second.
Well filled with a mix of people, always a good sign.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Quai also viewed

 
Roscoff, Finistere
 
Roscoff, Finistere
 

Been to Auberge du Quai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing