We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Galette et Crêpes!”
Review of Mouette a Bord

Mouette a Bord
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Quiberon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Located in the center of Quiberon, this place serves original galette and crepes, great burgers, salades and desserts. It’s a must to try classic galette « œuf, jambon, fromage » and crepe « caramel beurre salé ». Affordable price and great services!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mirah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2016

We were a party of 12 people wanting a burger and chips each. We sat outside and one of our party went in to order. We asked in French for 12 burgers to which she replied no to English and waved us away saying she didn't speak English and to come back when we knew what we wanted. All the while she did not look at us. We took our belongings and left. Never to return.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
499yannickp, Propriétaire at Mouette a Bord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Ben la tu vois ça a changé de proprio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Difficult to be satisfied with this "so called" restaurant, it's more like a bar where you can get a snack if you have time.
I mean if you really have time ! We spend 1:30 hours for a crepe. When I finally dared to say to the waitress :" sorry we are a bit in a hurry, you gave me back : we are not !"
Crepes were ok but nothing exceptional.
But the cherry on the cake is when we it came the moment to pay. The owner just refused our credit card pretexting it was not a French card so not accepted !
She said poorly : Come on! I pay taxes on it, go and grab cash at the back !
Incredible for a touristic place !
Conclusion : if you have long time to kill and only have cash, go there you will savor French bistrot atmosphere where the owner is commenting and screaming to the customer pretending to be friendly.
We will not recommend neither go again to this place.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank elfecourtois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

small cantine but freindly welcome ; had tasty hamburgers , good french fries ,full calories crepes for dessert and a decent red wine for a quite attractive price !

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouette a Bord also viewed

Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 

Been to Mouette a Bord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing