We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard pizza type restaurant”
Review of Le Cabana

Le Cabana
Ranked #77 of 105 Restaurants in Quiberon
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Nothing over exciting about this restaurant. We both had pizzas, which we ok, but nothing to write home about.
A lot of others seemed to be ordering moules and didn't seem to be having any complaints about them.
Pizzas were about 11-15€. Staff were pleasant and the setting is good for people watching.

A standard kind of restaurant where you know what you're going to get.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JezW177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016

Our kids insist on eating here every holiday. It's right on the town square in Quiberon and has outdoor seating as well as regular restaurant tables.
Stuffed tigers and elephants and toy snakes and parrots everywhere mean that children don't notice the wait for food. The food is fresh and very tasty. Fish, pizza, crepes and mussels and chips mainly.
Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mumdadthreekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We sat on the terrace and enjoyed entertainment going on in the Place Hoche. We could see Pizzas being cooked in a fire oven. Very busy so service a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry. We had a friendly waiter, and as a family we all enjoyed our pizzas,

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Late afternoon mid-July we visited the Cabana and were the sole customers.....not usually a good sign. However the service was quick and the beer cold and we did enjoy the moules & frites and sardines.

After we had eaten the service slowed down considerably even though we were still the only customers. When the bill did come it was a bit high mainly due to the beer being expensive. Otherwise, pretty good meal, filled the gap !

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 219gregcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

If you look through the window of this restaurant you will see stuffed toys: panthers, lions, giraffes, snakes in a tropical setting. So for my birthday we had to go there. Not being put off by the bad reviews on Trip Advisor, we ventured into the jungle. We were delighted to find a friendly atmosphere, 2 other people celebrating their birthdays, a waitress a little scatter-brained but charming. The pizzas and dessert were delicious and the house wine correct. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cabana also viewed

Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
 

Been to Le Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing