We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky gem worth a visit”
Review of Un Petit Gout de

Un Petit Gout de
Ranked #30 of 104 Restaurants in Quiberon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nous sommes un bar, restaurant et pizzeria. Ouverts midi et soir, nous proposons une cuisine fraîche/cuisine du monde dans un cadre unique. Nous avons une salle à l'intérieur pour les soirées fraîches mais l'essentiel du restaurant est en extérieur dans un jardin privatif. Vous êtes les bienvenus pour boire un verre, une belle carte de cocktails et de tapas vous attendent
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Called in for a beer having walked passed the entrance of what looked an interesting bar and restaurant. It certainly didn't disappoint. Whilst the finishes are on the rough side it felt authentic and not too polished which gave the bar some charm the restaurant and eating areas looked early nice and menu really good ( would love to go back) and we have a nice cold beer, though a bit pricey given this bar is off the beaten track and without the views that Quiberon is blessed with. However we enjoyed the beer soaked up the atmosphere as they'd say on Jazz Club, NICE!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank D549ODkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

I used to love this awkward place, half open air bar, half restaurant for its inventive cuisine and relaxed atmosphere. And also for its fantastic rum cocktails... But last week I was really disappointed by the food. I accept that the sitting is more comfortable, the shack has been transformed into a proper restaurant room, the atmosphere still buzzing, the wine list reasonable and well chosen. But what used to be a slight Asian twist to a mainly seafood and fish Breton cuisine has now become overwhelming sugary and unrecognisable full blown Asian menu. We don't need yet another pseudo Asian restaurant in a place where the fish and sea food is so plentiful and delicious. Please come back to your roots!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I have never eaten there but have had drinks on many occasions. I always go back. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and whether you go before dinner or after, you'll get different vibes from it. It gets packed really fast after 9pm, so be sure to get there in good time if you're more than three people. They always have good music and the staff is super nice. Their best asset is the way the place is set up :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Went for seafood dinner and finished it rather disappointed. Oysters were fresh but of very small size. Two fish orders were not good. All fish they had except plate of the day was defrozen, and the choice is not great. Tuna fish with seam had a strange smell and taste. No satisfaction… Fish plate of the day was also disappointing – very small overcooked pieces of fish with awful garnish from mash carrots.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svtl895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

'Un Petit Gout de' is tucked away on a street one road back from the front in Quiberon. It is refreshingly different from the norm, with an outdoor beach café style decor and relaxed atmosphere. If the weather is bad, there is a small indoor area. Fortunately for us, it was a nice summer's evening.
Service was good and reasonably attentive although they seemed a little understaffed, with only two waiting staff dealing with a large number of drinkers and diners.
Having had a late lunch, we skipped starters and went straight for the mains. All were excellent. The duck breast was enormous and cooked medium, and the accompanying honey sauce was delicious. The sesame coated tuna steak was also cooked to perfection and came with rice and salad. The wine list was good and the rosé we ordered was perfect and not overpriced.
Desserts were also good. The café gourmand showcased what was on offer, and a melting middle chocolate pudding was also excellent.
The downsides? Waiting for the waiter's attention and the toilets which lacked privacy. The men's loos were behind a bush and were clearly visible to those entering the restaurant.
On the whole, definitely somewhere to recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mkphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Petit Gout de also viewed

Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
Quiberon, Morbihan
 

Been to Un Petit Gout de? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing