We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed feelings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creperie Restaurant du Vieux Port

Creperie Restaurant du Vieux Port
Ranked #18 of 95 Restaurants in Quiberon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

As a creperie its OK though pricey, as a restaurant for an evening meal the menu is very limited. 15.50 Euros for a terrine of salmon the size of a starter was way overpriced. Carafes of red and rose available but not white. Why ? Food was OK but wouldn't return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    100
    39
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

really good sweet and savoury crepes, and other dishes (esp fish). Nice garden to sit outside. Gets busy in the summer so either turn up early in the evening (before 7pm) or book.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate here 3 times during our week's stay in Port Haliguen. Enjoyed all 3 times. Quite a varied menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This tiny little creperie has SO MUCH charm. We happened to discover it in a local magazine. It is tucked away behind some old buildings in the gorgeous little fishing village of Port Haliguen. This is an old stone house with indoor and outdoor seating. As we were there in Summer, we sat outdoors on their terrace which was overflowing with flowers everywhere. It was like being in a botanical garden. It was so beautiful. The inside of the house has a nice cosy atmosphere, which I imagine would be very pleasant in the colder months. The crepes were divine of course, and my partner had the mussels which were excellent too. Not to be missed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiberon, France
1 review
“Don't bother if you're not French....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We've been visiting France for nearly 10 years now and always speak French wherever possible. We took the time to find this restaurant in the pouring rain and wind because it was recommended in our Port Review guide. We were shown to a table in the empty front room even though the main dining room had plenty of occupied tables but also several empty ones. Other groups subsequently came and went but those that arrived were immediately shown to the tables in the back room whilst we were left to dine alone. The first course arrived within minutes....too fast....and then we were left alone. The atmosphere in the back room was obviously friendly and comfortable....but only if you're French and probably local....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank c p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Restaurant du Vieux Port also viewed

 

Been to Creperie Restaurant du Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing