We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
266
514
202
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
514
202
52
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We spent a night there in August 2017 and first of all we were not impressed by the pool cleaning rating on the door ... It was far from perfect and needed attention
The worst thing was the bed bugs we woke up to. Our bed was infested once we woke up and we never left a room so quick. We managed to catch some to show reception but forgot to take pictures for ourselves.
As we had pre=pay the room we did not get a refund and Accor has still not acknowledge our complain 8 months on so extremely disappointed.
Avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
3  Thank NotinghamFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Stayed at the Thalassa a few times with a group and enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff is typically Breton which means they'll always go out of their way to give you information and assist you in any way neccessary. The hotel itself is well located and very well signposted. Breakfast room is always very well stocked and you never have to wait more than a few moments to get something that's missing. Reception staff very informative and the housekeeping up to all standards keeping everything spotlessly clean. Will visit again, without any doubt.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank sanjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The staff were invariably kind and helpful at the buffet, dinner restaurant, check-in and checkout. The hot tub is nice, but like most places in France, it's not actually hot. The pool was fun for the whole family, and I did not find it too chlorinated as others have mentioned. (Slightly odd thing: you use your own room towels at the pool, then swap them for dry ones at the front desk.) Ten minute walk from the beach, twenty minute drive from Carnac ruins. We stayed in the family room, which is tiny but perfectly clean (bathroom included) and packs a lot of storage and utility in a small space. The kids loved their loft upstairs and the fact that they had separate beds instead of a sofa bed, which most hotel family rooms offer. Good quality and plentiful options at breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y9266SUtanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This hotel has an indoor pool with way too much chlorine for our taste. The restaurant offers decent meals and is quite lively as well as the bar. The enclosed patio with an olive tree is a relaxing spot. The steet is quiet, parking is convenient although not secure at night. The wifi was not working properly at all and judging by comments from other guests I wasn't the only one.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

The ibis hotel is in a good location on the Quiberon Peninsula. The rooms are reasonably priced (75 euro)

On the positive side: the stuff is very friendly and the breakfast is pretty good with a large selection. (11 euro per person)

But the rooms are very small, hardly space for your stuff. The same in the bathrooms.

The rooms close to restaurant and bar suffer from the noise of the guest until after midnight.

They changed us to an other room with three beds. Old furniture and for three impossibly small...
An don't brother with a "do not disturb" sign. It will not be respected anyway.

Next time an other one

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GF_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews