We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, fantastic food and wine”
Review of Villa Margot

Villa Margot
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in Quiberon
Cuisines: French, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here Friday night on the terrace. Amazing views. We had great and tasty food and an amazing bottle of white wine. The restaurant was buzzing with people and the atmosphere was amazing. Would highly recommend a visit. Loved it. Very classy place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Simolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Classical French restaurant with a very nice and friendly service.
We liked their seafood a lot. Fresh as you would expect it at the coast. Classical receipts, no fancy experiments.

A nice evening

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GF_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We dined here on Friday evening in September. We reserved beforehand and noticed that people were being turned away as the restaurant is evidently popular among locals and visitors.
The food was delicious and the accompanying wine perfect. Service was efficient and unobtrusive. An excellent evening. We would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandLHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We ate dinner on the terrace here. All the ingrédients for an fantastic evening where there - delicious food; a table overlooking the sea with a full moon shining above it. We were a little unsure of the wine when it was opened, but hoped that it would improve once it had had a chance to breathe. Alas, no. It had clearly oxidized so we asked the owner of the restaurant to taste it. She came to the same conclusion but neither replaced it nor removed what was an expensive bottle for the contents from our bill. A pity as it rather spoiled the evening.

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank SafariSud28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

We celebrated a birthday at Villa Margot and we had a great experience there. Our table counted ten guests.
The owner was very helpful in planning our event so everything would run smoothly. It was easy, high end but not stuffy, exactly what we were looking for.The table was set outside so we had the best view of the bay. We were not bothered by the wind and thanks to the heating system, we were not cold. The food and wine were absolutely excellent. The owner suggested a Birthday Chocolate cake that was extremely delicious. The service was impeccable, discreet, efficient, on top of our needs. We all had really a great experience. We will definitively go back.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anneusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Margot also viewed

 

Been to Villa Margot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing