We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. ”
Review of Chez Homard

Chez Homard
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Quiberon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

A small spot for fresh lobster at a great price. Everything from the side salad to the mayo is homemade and bursting with flavor. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kbchollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner on Saturday night. Amazing food and friendly staff. The homard was so fresh and tasty!
I chose the burger which was great and my partner had homard and chips which again was fantastic.

Good wine choice as well.

The restaurant itself is clean and well furnshed inAmerican diner meets seaside resturant decor. Great atmosphere full of young people.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Simolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

A lovely little restaurant away from the main sea front area, and definitely worth a visit especially if you love lobster. I'm not a huge lobster fan however they serve a lobster burger which was a nice middle ground for me and tasted amazing!

Worth booking as there's not loads of tables inside and turnover isn't that quick due to time time taken to eat the lobster. You can see the lobster being prepared as the kitchen is right in front of you, which is a good experience but not one for the faint hearted!

The staff were lovely and the main lobster course cost around €39, though the burger was much cheaper. Every person in our party loved their meals and thought the food was delicious and worth the money!

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank JezW177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Had a nice fresh lobster cut & cooked for me here!

Lot of work eating it but went down well with a bottle of white wine!

Friendly english speaking waitress!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tripadv2k17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Tucked away in a back street away from the larger more 'seaside' places, we stumbled upon this trendy yet understated restaurant. The two staff working were lovely and so helpful especially with our limited French. We opted for a set price lobster and frites...for 35 euro...amazing! It really was delicious and so simply cooked with great flavour. If you want something a little bit special then this is so worth a trip. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rho_Plym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Homard also viewed

Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
 
Quiberon, Morbihan
 

Been to Chez Homard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing