We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
5
22
16
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
22
16
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

we only stayed one night with our little dog. The manageress Marianne was very helpul while booking over the phone and when we arrived and so was the entire staff. The food was very good and rooms cleaned and nice. A little downside as it is by a port it was a little noisy early morning as it was a warm night we had the windows open.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2016

Hello Madam Patricia C, thank you for your feedback, thank you for your nice comment.
it was a pleasure to be your host. hope see you again, in Les Gens de Mer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

The rooms are small but clean and well appointed. The restaurant had great service and good food. Reasonably priced rooms and meals. Located near the Keroman museum - we walked over. It is just opposite of the fishing docks.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the docks will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nailhead_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I stayed here recently for the Interceltique festival. It's about half an hour walk from the city centre but the no. 20 bus runs regularly nearby.
My welcome pack, (maps, gastronomy, bus schedules, etc) included a festival badge and programme which I thought was really useful - ordinarily the badge costs €5 at the festival.
The room was small but very comfortable. There was a generous and varied breakfast buffet.
Lovely friendly staff at all times.
I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hard to find even with GPS but worth it. The location is industrial on the waterfront but wasn't too noisy. The hotel is inexpensive. Rooms are small but clean and staff is helpful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a "seamans hotel" - a stop-over hotel for fishing crews, in the heart of the fishing docks but with no sea view at all. A loud siren goes off at odd times of the day and night, presumably to give warning of the impending fishing fleet's return to port. The hotel had arranged for guests (including families with young children) to have a tour of the docks to see the catch being landed. The hotel restaurant is the best value fish restaurant that I've found in France.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StewyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews