We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went there twice in a week's stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepes & Coquillages

Crepes & Coquillages
Ranked #21 of 62 Restaurants in Cancale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went there twice in a week's stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

They were friendly, attentive and very busy. Their Crepes Perigourde was sensational and had to be repeated. And with the demi-sec Breton cider along with it, what more could you ask for.
Their oysters and fish soup is almost as good as their crepes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    125
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We went back for more, you will too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Crepes and Coquillages is an unassuming little portside cafe in the harbour side of Cancale. Just one of several modest affairs on the strip. But the food was so incredibly good; we didn't bother trying to eat anywhere else after that.

Basic relaxed service, homely, modest décor, and amazing, lip-smacking, can’t stop eating…. food – everything you want from a restaurant in Brittany. Just skip the coffee, it’s pretty ordinary.

I'd highly recommend any of the following:
Local Apple Cider
Nordic salad with fresh prawns
Savoury sea-food crepes
Apple crepes (pictured)
Rice pudding served with salty butter caramel (it’s absolutely amazing!!!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsycaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“great dinner time, excellent sea food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The idea was to have a good sea food dinner. at the end, we have eaten excellent food, received friendly and profesional service. totally recommended!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mychak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly Atmosphere and Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stopped off for a quick coffee at this restaurant en route to finding a hotel or B&B in the area for the night and what a find. It doesn't look really fancy from the outside but when we arrived it was packed with both locals and tourists having a late lunch (yes they served full meals after 2pm!) The welcome was both warm and charming and when it was clear that although our French was OK we were in fact English our waiter engaged in conversation (in perfect English!) with us all. The food was excellent (steak, crepes, ice cream, hot chocolate etc.and the towering plates of fresh fish also looked amazing), reasonably priced in comparison with most other places and the helpful, cheerful service was real bonus as was the free Wi-Fi connection. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChatelaineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant on the quai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

My partner and I with our 10 year old son enjoyed a delicious late lunch here today, having enjoyed moules frites before at the same location (as the Perle Cancalaise, under different ownership I believe) in previous years.

I had a galette Calcalaise (bacon, mushrooms and lots of huge, perfectly cooked scallops), our son had a salade Oceane (again, delicious scallops, bacon and huge prawns) and my partner, moules frites. For dessert our son had a trio of creme bruleés, the adults some very good coffee.

The welcome was warm, the food generous, fresh and modern. We'll be back - and recommending Crepes et Coquillages to our friends.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BathOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Coquillages also viewed

Cancale, Ille-et-Vilaine
Cancale, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Cancale, Ille-et-Vilaine
Cancale, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Crepes & Coquillages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing