We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 visits to Le Letty now...can't fault it. If only they could control the weather...”
Review of Camping du Letty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benodet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping du Letty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just got back from our 2nd trip to Le Letty, having stayed there last year too. We've also recommended it to our friends, some of whom stayed before us this year (and loved it) and others who were there same time as us. And whilst there, we recce'd other fields to decide where we'd like to camp next year if we went again...

You can't fault the campsite...amazingly spotless. Intimate little fields and largely friendly neighbours amongst the campers, even with a language barrier at times! Fantastic pool and a great beach front with an estuary that because of the tide is different every time you visit.

It's only 20 mins walk to the restaurants of Benodet for a night out, but mostly we ate what we cooked. There's a takeaway and it's ok but not great. The shop is well-stocked and has a bakery for the morning baguette/croissant/pain-au-chocolat fix.

The only problem for us was the rain. We had a stunning first week of sunshine and had no problems coaxing the kids down to the sea and away from the pool. The 2nd week was much wetter, some fairly heavy downpours both during the day and the night. Which meant trips to the indoor pool, pretty much like everyone else on site, which wasn't my cup of tea but the kids seemed to enjoy it. So if they could just bust the clouds away to keep the sun shining, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Camping du Letty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from 8 nights at camping du letty, what a great campsite, the swimming pools are great with the slides being turned on from 2 O'clock each day. Please note men need to wear trunks in the pool as swim shorts are not allowed. The shower facilities are clean and a hot shower token cost 60cents. The takeaway is very good as is the service in the bar. The internet cafe cost €2 for 30minutes. The beach is lovely but i would recommend beach shoes for the sharp stones and many crabs, we hired a canoe for €25 which we had for about four hours. The pitches are a good size and access did not appear to be a problem. Noise was never a problem at night. The shop could of been better stocked and was quite expensive but i have to say we found the overall cost of most things in this part of france very expensive, for example €6 for a punnet of strawberries at the market. There are lots of supermarkets in the area to chose from. We met lots of lovely people and i have to say we were all very sad to leave and will be sure to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Large campsite - apparently over 600 pitches, not that you would know it because of the clever use of mature hedges, you only see the 11 other pitches in your 'field'. The large size does mean that the site boasts an excellent pool complex - indoor and outdoor with slides, a fume and jacuzzi pools. There are at least 6 toilet blocks, each with showers, hotwater dishwashing facilities and launderette facilities. The showers are warm and powerful but do require a 60 cent token (available from reception) for a 10 minute shower. Toilets are spotless, there are flowers in every hedgerow, the area is free from litter - there is a whole army of young people constantly cleaning the facilities. My only gripe is that there isn't any soap in the toilet block washbasins, which given everything else that they've provided, couldn't be beyond them, surely. Oh and the campsite has direct access to a beach. Fantastic place, we will be returning with our two children aged 4 and 6

Room Tip: Although the 'premier pitches' ie those with direct access to the beach book up quickly, all...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Homemakergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

How can you beat 80 paces from the caravan door to the beach! We have been to many campsites in Brittany and Benodet and this is one of the best, good well stocked shop, fresh croissants and pain au chocolat in the morning and a good selection at the takeaway, lots to see in the area only a short trip into Benodet itself and not far to Quimper or Concarneau visiting again this year for more relaxation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MrFreebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Camp site location is excellent just meters from the beach and a lovely short walk to Benodet.
Du Letty has a great new pool with slides which was a good place for our daughter to meet new friends. Bar, take out, well stocked shop and the staff and owners are so friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this camp site for young families or families with older children the facilities are excellent and everything is so clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paula73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audreyw160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank papajoachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benodet
1.1 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
93 reviews
7.5 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Corniche de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Logis Les Bains De Mer
Logis Les Bains De Mer
#7 of 11 in Benodet
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camping Du Poulquer
Camping Du Poulquer
#4 of 12 in Benodet
67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
#1 of 1 in Clohars-Fouesnant
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping du Letty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Letty

Address: Impasse de Creisanguer, 29950 Benodet, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Benodet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Benodet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing