We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
25
63
18
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
63
18
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Very simple room with tiny shower and air conditioning. Private gated parking at the back, which is nice. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Restaurant seemed nice but is closed on Saturdays so we could not try it. Ideally located across the train station. We stopped there on our way back from the south of France, which turned out to be a nice break.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank tristof_Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We wanted a night's stop in Moulins, in the centre of the town. Having stayed in Logis before, we were attracted to this hotel/restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Saturday nights ( not made clear on the website) and the hotel room and bathroom, though clean, were in need of some refurbishment and the shower screen leaked. The wifi was very patchy and worked very slowly and intermittently in our room. Breakfast was a little limited and so overall we did not feel that this hotel lived up to the logis standard nor compared well with more modern chains wrt value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterg4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This is a "well endowed" hotel with Free WIFI, TVs in every room and free Parking. The pleasant and competent staff also speak English.
One can also walk to many of the attractions in Moulins. The excellent breakfast buffet provides substantial variety and is a great way to start the day...

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

We wanted a hotel where we could walk into town for a look round and this seemed only option. Some years since I used logis de France and now I remember why. The restaurant for which they are renowned was closed so we went out,
The room was clean and also the bathroom thankfully but room so old and furnished from 1980s I think. Same for the grand restaurant. We did not sleep much as bed uncomfortable and noise transfer from other rooms...
Worst of all was breakfast. No proteins only sugary cereals, bread or cake with tasteless jam. Only saving grace plain yogurt and some fruit. As for the coffee it was like dishwater. I was relieved we had not had chance to eat in their restaurant after that.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recommend this family run 3* hotel for both the comfortable rooms that they offer and for their excellent restaurant.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was king size and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water and soft towels.
Wi-fi was available. Unfortunately, there was no lift, which could be problematic, for those who struggle with stairs.
The hotel offers free secure parking for cars and motor bikes. Pets, such as dogs, are also admitted.
All the staff were friendly, whilst being most professional at their jobs.
Don't miss out on the opportunity to dine at their excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: There is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 485AlanP485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews