We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical modern hotel”
Review of Kyriad Montlucon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Montlucon
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Montlucon
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We prefer staying in small family run hotels in villages when touring but on a Sunday evening there isn't a lot of choice and we had been looking for accommodation for about two hours when we reached Montlucon so were very relieved to see this large central hotel. The receptionist was extremely pleasant and the room was spacious. The breakfast buffet was ample and varied. The hotel didn't have its own parking area but there was ample free parking outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years given its good location in the centre of France. However, the last visit was far from good. The hotel is now looking very shabby and run down although it is clean. The proximity to the large car park and the burger bar meant a disturbed night as the local 'boy racers' gathered outside. The weather was very hot and the air conditioning didn't work - naturally you couldn't leave your window open because of the noise. The food is adequate, the resaraunt is closed on Sundays, but the menu seems never to change. The staff are helpful but the entire place seems to be run with a serious lack of staff which can be a problem if two or more people have need of attention. We won't be going back.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FluffyTBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We used the Kyriad for 2 nights, with 2 children and a dog.
The room was basic but comfortable, and very spacious.
A bunkbed was available in the 'entrance hall', as a result the main bedroom felt large and airy. No problems staying with 4 and a dog.

Breakfast was surprisingly varied for a hotel of this class, way beyond the normal French fare.

The location is unattractive (im a shopping centre), however very central. Restaurants available (Buffalo grill opposite) all around the hotel.

Price-wise the Kyriad was excellent (53 euros for a room), as a result great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank patochon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas choisir cet hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thi76lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Philippe0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montlucon hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Montlucon
B&B Hotel Montlucon
#5 of 12 in Montlucon
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Montlucon
Ibis Montlucon
#6 of 12 in Montlucon
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#8 of 12 in Montlucon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers Montlucon
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Bourbons
Hotel des Bourbons
#4 of 12 in Montlucon
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Faisan
Le Faisan
#10 of 12 in Montlucon
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montlucon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montlucon

Address: Centre Commercial St Jacques quai Louis Blanc, 03100 Montlucon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Montlucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Montlucon
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montlucon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kyriad Montlucon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Montlucon Montluçon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing