We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop on a long journey”
Review of Ace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Just 1 minute off the autoroute, the Ace hotel is perfectly situated for an overnight stay on a long journey. Parking is plentiful within a secure area outside the hotel - we had a lot of expensive kit on board but felt secure nonetheless. The reception staff were cheerful and helpful. The hotel is new, clean, fresh and bright. The rooms are reasonably spacious and very comfortable. The bathrooms clean and efficient, with good showers. We had a quiet, calm night with a good sleep in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was generous - as much as you wanted, for Euros 5.90 each. In the morning, we were back on the autoroute within 2 minutes of leaving the hotel. Perfect. All in all, great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

On a recent drive from Belgium to the Costa Blanca, I picked this hotel as my stop over. It's basic, but very clean, and also had free Wifi, so that I could use Skype, and call my wife back in America. The Staff were very nice, and helpful. The price was 34 euro's for the night so you can't complain about that. It also has very secure parking fenced in with an electronic gate. I noticed that by early evening the car park was full with French registered cars. On the downside no Hotel Bar or Fridge in the room, but a few places nearby you can walk to for a drink, or something to eat. The best for me was a place called the Cafeteria in the Carrefour complex, it was packed at lunchtime, but I got a fantastic meal for 7 Euro's. Filled up with gas bought a few snacks, and set off for Spain.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

For a low-budget hotel (35 Euros per night for one person) the Ace is
scrupulously clean and you could, if so inclined, eat off the floor in
the compact shower room. It's very handy for the A75 motorway, very
effectively double-glazed so you don't hear it. The staff are extremely
friendly, polite and courteous and the rooms, though not large, have all
you need for a pleasant and comfortable night or two. There's also a
good Auberge just over the road and a large Carrefour next door if you
prefer to shop for your own food. Breakfast is adequate and plentiful. All
in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ToutouPuydeDome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gigi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chtiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank elyanefaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#3 of 7 in Issoire
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
0.3 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Parioun
Le Parioun
#1 of 7 in Issoire
280 reviews
5.2 mi away
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
14.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Address: Rue du Docteur Bienfait, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Hotel Issoire is located just a few kilometres from Clermont-Ferrand and is easily accessible from the A75 motorway. Perfect for a business stay, ACE Hotel Issoire is a great place to discover the Auvergne region with your family. And for thrill-seekers, the racetrack and Issoire flying club will satisfy all your requirements! From the sky in a helicopter or in a hot-air balloon, the Parc des Volcans d'Auvergne is a wonderful place to experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing