We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Hotel

Ace Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is clean and bright and rooms larger than many budget hotels. Very convenient at one end of the free A75 close to two restaurants ( an auberge that provides excellent food and a Bufallo Grill) and a Carrefour supermarket. We have used this several times and much prefer it to the nearby Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
55
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Sixth time we have stayed here, good location, excellent breakfast (DIY boiled eggs, ham and fresh bread), small but ideal rooms - when we arrived I asked the receptionist/manager if the Auberge de la Petit Mas nearby was open - she immediately offered to book a table for us as it can get busy. Nice lake to walk round (but beware the midges in summer) plus a drink or eat at the nearby Auberge - outside under the awning if in summer. There is a supermarket 150 metres away on the other side of the motorway with 24 hour petrol plus other restaurants nearby if you don't like the Auvergne country cooking style of the Auberge. Booked again for June and again in September as a stop over on our way to Spain.

Room Tip: Gate is locked at 2300 so don't be late
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We travel between the UK and Spain several times a year and usually make this hotel our overnight stop on the journey. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the price is very reasonable. It is located just off the motorway. Breakfast is available in the small café area. There are vending machines for drinks (no coffee making facilities in the room). here is a restaurant within easy walking distance. Free secure overnight parking on site.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandielight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location, close to the motorway and we wasn't disappointed . The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The shower was very good. Very good secure parking, handy if traveling with a full car as we were. The Buffalo Grill was right next door, very handy if you have been driving all day and you just want a quick easy meal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Late check in with a warm welcome from Magali on a freezing night. Our room was well sized with comfortable beds which gave a good night's and a shower lots of hot water. All that a traveller needs after a long journey, an overnight to be commended. Ace is not pretentious just good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryplumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Close by the A75 motorway in an area not overly endowed with budget stopover hotels. The welcome at Reception was efficient and friendly offering helpful information on eating places nearby. The room was reasonably sized with a good en-suite shower. Only possible complaint was that the single pillows were rather small. Perfectly good breakfast at a reasonable price. Low cost fuel at the Centre Comerciale across the road to get us on our way again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenyards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great stopover hotel. Very good value for money and our family room was comfortable. Issoire is nice for an evening walk and there is a big supermarket near the hotel as well as a good range of places to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#2 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.0 mi away
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
0.3 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Parc
Le Parc
#7 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Abbaye
Hotel de l'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Sauxillanges
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Property: Ace Hotel
Address: Rue du Dr Bienfait, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Hotel Issoire is located just a few kilometres from Clermont-Ferrand and is easily accessible from the A75 motorway. Perfect for a business stay, ACE Hotel Issoire is a great place to discover the Auvergne region with your family. And for thrill-seekers, the racetrack and Issoire flying club will satisfy all your requirements! From the sky in a helicopter or in a hot-air balloon, the Parc des Volcans d'Auvergne is a wonderful place to experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing