We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”
Review of Ace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We travel between the UK and Spain several times a year and usually make this hotel our overnight stop on the journey. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the price is very reasonable. It is located just off the motorway. Breakfast is available in the small café area. There are vending machines for drinks (no coffee making facilities in the room). here is a restaurant within easy walking distance. Free secure overnight parking on site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandielight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location, close to the motorway and we wasn't disappointed . The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The shower was very good. Very good secure parking, handy if traveling with a full car as we were. The Buffalo Grill was right next door, very handy if you have been driving all day and you just want a quick easy meal.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Late check in with a warm welcome from Magali on a freezing night. Our room was well sized with comfortable beds which gave a good night's and a shower lots of hot water. All that a traveller needs after a long journey, an overnight to be commended. Ace is not pretentious just good value.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank cherryplumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Close by the A75 motorway in an area not overly endowed with budget stopover hotels. The welcome at Reception was efficient and friendly offering helpful information on eating places nearby. The room was reasonably sized with a good en-suite shower. Only possible complaint was that the single pillows were rather small. Perfectly good breakfast at a reasonable price. Low cost fuel at the Centre Comerciale across the road to get us on our way again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenyards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great stopover hotel. Very good value for money and our family room was comfortable. Issoire is nice for an evening walk and there is a big supermarket near the hotel as well as a good range of places to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Used frequently this hotel on vacantion passing through Issoire on our trips to Barcelona.
since it is situated right on the motorway , so very easy.
Very frendly , clean rooms and staf very frendly and helpfull. Surely to be considered for next times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELLOVERSANTWERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

a typical "on the road" hotel people choose when driving down to the south of France or Spain.. which is exactly what we did. Super-friendly welcome, clean room, correc tbreakfast for this type of pass-through hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#2 of 8 in Issoire
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 8 in Issoire
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Pariou
Le Pariou
#1 of 8 in Issoire
297 reviews
5.2 mi away
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
5 mi away
Hotel de l'Abbaye
Hotel de l'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Sauxillanges
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Address: Rue du Docteur Bienfait, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Hotel Issoire is located just a few kilometres from Clermont-Ferrand and is easily accessible from the A75 motorway. Perfect for a business stay, ACE Hotel Issoire is a great place to discover the Auvergne region with your family. And for thrill-seekers, the racetrack and Issoire flying club will satisfy all your requirements! From the sky in a helicopter or in a hot-air balloon, the Parc des Volcans d'Auvergne is a wonderful place to experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing