We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This a hotel worth staying at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin to your Saves list
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This a hotel worth staying at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every other year we travel to Northern Spain for a holiday. We often take the central route through France. We live in Yorkshire so the journey requires two overnight stops. The first in Northern France say somewhere in the Somme and the second about three hundred miles on which takes you south of Clermont. We discovered this hotel in Issoire and it is a real gem.

The rooms a re comfortable clean and of a good standard. They are value for money. There is a swimming pool. The Restaurant Le Jardin is just what the Doctor ordered. The food standard is excellent, with a good wine list. You can spend a lot of money or your bill can be more modest by taking the set meal. Either way you will not be disappointed.

The staff are helpful, pleasant and efficient. This is a value for money operation with a touch of class in the restaurant. You can bet your bottom dollar we will continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the annex are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyperryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    26
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
71
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kessel-Lo
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Standing in front of the hotel it looks average and bland, but once in and round the corner it is far nicer than seen from the street. We were very satisfied of the two nights we spent here. Large and nice room, very quiet (in the annexe), small but really nice swimming pool, good restaurant with good prices and some nice wines from the region. Very friendly staff. 500 metres away from the charming centre of Issoire.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickKessel_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Le Pariou is conveniently situated in Issoire between junctions 11 and 12 on the A75, so perfect for a stopover. We asked for a room in the annex which was away from the road, quiet and overlooking the swimming pool. The room was large and comfortable and had a mini bar, but no safe or tea tray. Breakfast was self service and adequate; the coffee was good. There is no charge for the car park is at the back of the hotel and secure.

Restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance and there is a good choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was there in november for 3 nights and I really enjoyed the place. The room is comfortable and clean, breakfast is rich and there is a small bar near the reception where you can relax. The restaurant is nice and the food quality is good. THere is a private parking area inside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampiria491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose Issoire as a convenient place to stop for the night on the way to Carcassonne. We chose the Logis Le Pariou from Tripadvisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. It is a functional, no frills hotel, well run, clean, tidy, good location, with off street parking plus a very friendly staff.
Issoire is a typical little French town with an attractive old centre, worth a look around. We were fortunate enough to be there when a cycle race around the town was in progress so we enjoyed dinner amongst the locals watching the race.
We remember Issoire and Logis Le Pariou with fondness--much more than a simple stop off place.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear have a lovely view over the garden and the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mortam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you are travelling through France. The rooms are very much like travel lodges which is pretty standard for a Logis, clean, basic but nothing special. The shower is a disappointment, its hand held and poor. Overall its fine for a stop over. The restaurant is very good although its not cheap considering its location.

Room Tip: I think you would need to upgrade to a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisieandjazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Le Pariou provides a convenient and welcoming stop close to the southbound autoroute. The staff are very friendly and the garden and pool give tired travellers the chance to relax. It is not luxurious, or smart however, and at 90 euros per room, not especially cheap either. We enjoyed the generous size of our room, complete with enormous bed, but the carpet had seen better days and the pillows were dirty and lumpy underneath the clean linen. Breakfast was extra and not very good value for money, with a distinctly cash and carry look and taste to its ham and cold salami, and a poor selection of cereals. I picked up an egg, only to be told by the rather dreamy young assistant that this was uncooked....there must be some entertaining situations when hapless guests crack what they believe to be hard-boiled eggs on their plates! A complicated and tediously slow egg boiler is the answer, which in any case seems to turn the egg out hard, so why not just serve them ready boiled in the first place?

Despite the grumbles, we enjoyed our stay and would choose it for its convenient location if we needed a stopover again.

Be warned that the wifi is odd and won't work properly with an ipad or a phone, and has a weak signal in at least some of the rooms. Also that the hotel will only serve full meals in their restaurants, not snacks.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and were put in the rear building, which is separate from the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#3 of 7 in Issoire
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#2 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc
Le Parc
#7 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
12.9 mi away
Auberge de Chabanettes
Auberge de Chabanettes
#1 of 1 in Auzelles
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Property: Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
Address: 18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing