We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Talk about a surprise...”
Review of Le Pariou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pariou
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, his parents and our twelve-year-old daughter for 2 nights in July 2012. We paid 90 euros per night for a double room (2 twins pushed together) for my ILs which overlooked the lovely backyard and pool and 93 euros per night for a triple room with a king-size bed and a twin for us. Bathrooms were clean and spacious and the rooms were very nice. Parking was free. Breakfast was expensive at 9.80 euros per person so since we were headed out each morning anyway, we grabbed a pain au chocolat, juice and coffee/hot chocolate/tea for each person at a cost of 4.50 euros at the nearest auto grill.

Reception was very nice and helpful. Pool towels were provided there (but with a steep deposit of 20 euros per towel, put on our credit card). The pool was large with lots of seating around it and the backyard area was huge with lots of loungers and chairs and tables.

The surprise? Having read so many of the reviews, I was assuming just some place at the side of the road and that was fine with me but this was actually incredibly attractive, clean, appealing, a really nice place to relax at the end of the day and a really easy walk into a very nice non-touristy little town with some very pretty little sights of its own.

Definitely a find as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrbb0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last six years. It is up-market on the run of the mill ** star hotels but this one claims to be *** and the extra star is worth the money. You get what you pay for.
It is very convenient for the 'North - South' traveller. It's easy to find in the town centre and has ample but unsecured parking. The rooms are large, well equipped and comfortable.
Issoire is a culinery desert however this hotel restaurant is an oasis of good cooking. Before booking it is advisable to check on the availability of the restaurant - it is certainly closed on Sunday and Monday evenings and in that case the other eating options in town are limited.
We have usually found it necessary to book accommodation several weeks ahead.

Room Tip: A room looking to the rear is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sustainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed overnight on a rainy Sunday. The hotel isn't much to look at from the main road, but it's clean and comfortable. Like just about everything else in Issoire, the hotel restaurant is closed on Sunday, and if you're looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday night, your choices are extremely limited. Be warned, and bring some food with you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I was part of a coach party (44 people) who stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is owned by 2 sisters. It is very clean and well looked after. The staff are very pleasnt, speak good English and do there best to assist. The rooms are of a good size and comfortable.
Becuse of the good weather evening meal was often served outside. The food was very good and of high qulity but I feel the qantity on the low side. There were several vegetarians in our party and I feel that there meals were not of such a good standard as the other food.
I would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms in the main bulding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The staff on duty when we checked in spoke good English and explained hotel mealtimes and facilities on offer very clearly. Our room had an exterior sun-blind which could not be raised, thus affording us no view from the window at all, but as soon as we mentioned this to Reception the canopy was removed and our view eastwards over the nearby hills was restored to us.The bed was large and very comfortable, the curtains very dark and the carpark large and uncrowded. We did not eat at the hotel but the menu looked interesting although a little too pricy for our needs. The hotel is a short walk away from the town centre and a short drive from motorway junctions, so the location is another plus.We were only here for one night, on our way from the Camargue to Caen, but it made a very pleasant break in our journey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obsSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My 5 night stay here was wonderful. I was cycling in the area and the Hotel mangeress and her staff could not have been more helpful. The room was on the top 3rd floor and was clean and well equiped with lovely big bed and good TV.

The town is a stop off location but near some great cycling country , well worth some ride sover the Massif Central to the Cat 2/2 Colls near by.

Food was good and very well presented. Near by there was the town centre and local supermarkets/pretols strations.

I would def recommend and the stand out for me is the friendly welcoming staff. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeenagersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very well run family hotel which looks better inside than it does from the road, very comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.8 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 8 in Issoire
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#2 of 8 in Issoire
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#3 of 8 in Issoire
188 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
372 reviews
17.3 mi away
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
#4 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pariou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pariou

Address: 18 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pariou 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Le Pariou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Le Pariou France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing