We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stopping off hotel, walking distance to town centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
South of England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stopping off hotel, walking distance to town centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Spain. Its a lovey hotel only 5 minutes walk from the town centre, where there are some lovely restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant which looks very good but was closed on the day we stayed, Sunday. Its a modern clean hotel, family run, with very friendly staff. It has a nice terrace garden bar with a small outdoor swimming pool. It has its own private parking off road with security.

Room Tip: Its on a main road so try the rear of the hotel for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisieandjazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    97
    26
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
72
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were on a wine apprecition trip, travelling by coach, and 41 in number!
Our numbers were no problem to the Le Pariou and their adjacent restaurant, Le Jardin.
They have over 70 bedrooms in two different buildings and can easily cater for groups.
Good bedrooms, bathrooms and good food! Well priced and very easy to find. It is just a 5 - 10 minute walk into town and worth the effort for a very pleasant after dinner stroll.. The Cathedral is very colourful inside.
Plenty of parking at the rear. Good sized swimming pool at rear.
We enjoyed our one night at the Le Pariou!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed at the Le Pariou on the way back from Murcia Spain. Great hotel, rooms clean & as you need them while on a road trip! Swimming pool (shallow) but fun for our 11 year old to relax in after 8 hours in a car!
Food was excellent at the Le Jardin. Well presented and tasted wonderful; wine list very good but expensive if you like fine wines:) The staff were very friendly and made allowances for our poor french.
If one is driving from Calais to Spain (South / South East) or return this is a great place to stay over , Issoire is great to stroll round for shops & little bars.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the way south to see the worlds tallest bridge at Millau. This was just the right distance for us to travel with a 6.00am Dover to Calais sailing. With 30 degrees outside - the aircon in the rooms was essential. Free parking round the back of the Hotel was one of our priorities & was why we chose this hotel. When we checked in and asked about evening meals they said the resteraunt was fully booked to our surprise. But half an hour later the reception phoned us in out room to say they could fit us in for an evening meal. To our surprise the evening meal was first class - so I would recommend booking a table in advance if you are staying here. Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable - and the double bed was massive - 7 feet wide! Didn't like the modern artwork in the room - would be my only criticism. Didn't use the swimming pool - but anyone with kids would find this a good bonus.
If you drive over the Millau bridge it is worth coming off at the first exit after the bridge and driving back underneath the bridge. When you drive over it you don't see the magnificent structure underneath you. Just before you get to the bridge their is also a viewing area - which we didn't stop at. Next time I would definitely stop at this viewing area as it looked interesting as we drove past and onto the bridge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_1958_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst driving from the UK to the south of France. It was fantastic stopover and we would like to return, possibly for longer so we can enjoy the hotel and surrounding area more fully.

It doesn't look much from the road, but behind the main building is an area with outside space for dining or drinks, a second building and a garden with a swimming pool. There is also a car park with ample space for the size of the hotel. It is a really relaxing area and we enjoyed dining there then having a couple more drinks before bed.

The restaurant was excellent - the food, service and setting all to a very high standard.

Our room was in the newer building to the rear of the main, original building. It was spacious, clean and comfortable, overlooking the garden with the pool in the distance.

The staff were all very friendly and efficient.

The hotel also gets the small things right, which seem to make a difference to how much you enjoy your stay; car parking is free, there is a pool/snooker table in the bar which is free to use, and they open a second reception desk in the second building in the mornings to make checking out easier for people staying there. Perhaps these are small points, but the management have obviously put some thought into customer service and aren't ripping customers off like some hotels do (parking charges at some hotels we have stayed at have been disgraceful).

This hotel is a member of Logis de France, which prides itself on the quality of their member hotel's restaurants. It is worth checking the Logis de France web site (http://www.logishotels.com/en.html) for more info.

We didn't venture into Issoire - we went to the pool when we arrived instead of our usual walk around - so I can't comment on the town, but the hotel seems to be on the edge of town and within easy reach of the centre.

The hotel is really simple to find from the autoroute.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We travel frequently as a couple, and I am by no means a short guy, so one of our eternal problems when booking hotels in Europe is getting either king sized beds or two large singles. So often hotels will claim to have king size beds, but turn out to have either a French double (small) or two small singles. Both of these combine with duvets in the warmer Spring or Autumn months to give us a sleepless night.
We like to travel in comfort and stay a nice hotels, and fortunately we can afford to do so, but so often because of bed size, we are forced to the extreme luxury end of the hotel market, and often these hotels turn out to be not up to the standard that their pricing would proclaim.
Three star hotels are about what a regular hotel night should be worth when travelling all the time, but even in Paris it has taken us a while to find one that is suitable.
If you’re going anywhere near Issoire in the Auvergne area of France, it’s worth a detour to stay in this one! Unprepossessing from outside, the hotel extends into several new wings at the back and has a pleasant village feel. They will cheerfully put two large singles together to give you a full king size bed and the rooms which include a separate toilet and bathroom (with bath and shower) are charming a scrupulously clean.
This would normally be enough for us, but add to that a simply fabulous restaurant, reasonable prices and a charming staff, and you have an extremely well run hotel.
As my other couple of Tripadvisor reviews will attest, I am more prone to write when I feel that the world should know of a con going on the hotel game, that others may avoid some of my more miserable experiences, but this one in particular has inspired me to sing its praises.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coogee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed in Le Pariou as an overnighter on the way down to the south of France. This was the 3rd time we have stayed. The room was clean and comfortable, nice big beds. We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal, which was a great start to our holiday. Breakfast was also good. Issoire is a lovely town and well worth exploring.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieb_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Issoire
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#4 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc
Le Parc
#7 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
12.9 mi away
Auberge de Chabanettes
Auberge de Chabanettes
#1 of 1 in Auzelles
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Property: Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
Address: 18 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing