We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Duck”
Review of La Table d'Arthur

La Table d'Arthur
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $79
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Had lunch here while spending the day in Issoire. Good choices on the menu. Had the magret de canard with a light Portuguese red with a great selection of cheeses for dessert. Excellent service to go with the delicious meal

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 895marcelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I have been there twice now, and I have been in most places in or around Issoire. We are rather picky, no compromise on the food quality. This is a great find, food is modern though authentic, extremely tasty. It is reasonably priced, and I will recommend this place to anyone. We had the fish and the pig in the menu, we had 2 menu du jour as well (duck) and it was all very good. Main room is air conditioned which is a great asset to have when it gets really hot. Service is good, people are welcoming. Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wwtravellerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

this restaurant is an exceptional in quality of food but also a service that is willing and able to advise and recommend wine suitable for food. The space is not large but is pleasantly furnished and comfortable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adaliecoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We went here for a little dinner celebration and everyone had a great time. The food was excellent, the service was kind, good wines were on the wine list at reasonable prices and the service was lovely. The place was not large but very convivial, though in summer there seems to be an outdoor terrace for extra diners.

Best of all, the prices were surprisingly fair for the quality of dining - this place would be 2-3 times more expensive if it was in Paris and it would still be good value. This is definitely a place we shall visit again (and again).

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank ChrisBerlin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We dropped in for diner on a Friday night without a reservation and were lucky to get a table. Dishes were creative and tasty. Menues were great value for money, with nice wine from the open bottles. Very friendly staff. All in all a very good experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Tychot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table d'Arthur also viewed

Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to La Table d'Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing