We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Jardin”

Restaurant Le Jardin
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 13, 2016

An excellent meal in an attractive restaurant in the grounds of the Logis Le Parlou. The service was friendly and efficient and the cooking imaginative and beautifully presented. A good list included some interesting local wines.
A very enjoyable meal and a sanctuary from the thunderstorm raging outside!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a long drive south and chose to eat in based on the recommendations of others. We were very surprised by the attractive presentation and variety of textures in the dishes. The set menus are limited but of varying prices. French diners seemed happy to have the fancier options, but we were quite satisfied with 3 courses and the local wine. It was good value and the service was also prompt.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank stevepmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

The night we were staying in The hotel it was pouring with rain so the hotels own restaurant was the obvious choice. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and quickly seated us. The menu choices were good and we both had the Horizon set menu which was three courses. All the food was nicely presented and tasted delicious, and the portion sizes were perfect for us. We had a bottle of the local rosé wine which was €22, so not too bad, and it was very nice. In total our bill including all drinks and coffees came to €80 which we felt was pretty good value for money. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends passing through Issoire.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SLKmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Just finished a superb meal here. Have stayed here before and the restaurant is as good as ever. Fresh food, attentive pleasant staff. Two coach parties to feed tonight as well as hotel guests but no rush, no hassle and nothing was too much trouble. Most enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank enidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Often when we stay in a hotel we go elsewhere for dinner, but not here. It was a very hot evening, we had travelled all day and were booked into the Hotel Pariou in Issoire - reviewed elsewhere under its own name. The hotel offered air conditioning in its rooms and excellent welcoming reception, so we broke a habit of a lifetime, booked into the restaurant, enjoyed a cold beer brought to us on the hot outside terrace and then walked over to the dining area under a large awning in the garden.
The service was good, friendly, but being a popular restaurant on the Friday night, a little slow. The menu offered a good choice and varying prices. We chose from the Menu Gourmet at about 34 euros each and accompanied the food with a good wine. The food and its presentation were very good and the prices reasonable. Sitting outside in the heat was actually alright and as the night wore on it became very pleasant. The garden area offered a good ambiance. Eating here was a lovely surprise and we had an excellent evening ~ we will be going back to both the restaurant and the hotel.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Jardin also viewed

Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing