We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value food but you get what you pay for.”
Review of Le Globe

Le Globe
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We were recommended this place by our hotel as our restaurant was closed. The staff are very friendly and will try to converse in English. The food was very reasonably priced however the steaks were quite tough. Still an enjoyable evening though.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 409MichelleH409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

After an exhausting morning visiting the town we treated ourselves to a lunch here it was very busy at the time which is always a good sign, and we were not disappointed.
A really well cooked meal and an enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Big, busy, modern place serving good value bistro standards. Not necessarily the place to linger over a long romantic dinner, but with a lot to offer. A main course, a glass of wine and coffee will work out at around 15 euros a head.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The neat was hardly digestible. Salad nicoise was great. Waitress very friendly and patient (and speaks English)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank yuval s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

A good menu (pizza, burger, pasta, steak etc). Good service and good value for money. Good quality food. All round a great place to eat if you want something decent at a good price in Issoire. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 462ianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Globe also viewed

Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Le Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing