We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay once we could get in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay once we could get in”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were highly pleased with this Etap, which was in a pleasant location having a park and lake nearby. We had rooms in the new section which were very clean and upto date. The only problem we happened to encounter was that arriving at about 2pm it was necessary to use the automatic check-in, which was unfortunately out of action. If the manageress had not arrived some 20 minutes later, we would have had to wait two hours until the reception desk opened. To be fair, this is the first time we have ever encountered such a problem with the automatic check-in at Etap hotels but if it does happen it can be extremely frustrating when all you want to do after a long journey is to check into your room. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but we prefered to take the car into the town and eat at the Logis hotel by the station, where we had a really nice meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    229
    69
    8
    7
See reviews for
164
185
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

if you arrive in france in the morning this is a good place to stop if you are travelling to the south of france or northern spain --just off the 75 ---it is clean and comfortable--staff were helpful and polite---- fuel from the carrefour is resonable and off the same roundabout---and you can make it in plenty of time to collect keys for apartments in northern spain

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 2, 2012

as usual, you get exactly what is offered - good location close to A75, good walking for dogs, breakfast fine, room OK, parking OK, good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Another good hotel from Etap. Easy to find, clean room, hot water and enough towels (just!)
Mc Donalds a short walk away (an even shorter drive as it was raining when we were there!)
We travel by car between Spain and the UK at least 4 times a year and have found the Etap group the best of the bunch for the price.
Our main priority is that it is close to a motorway junction as we don't have time to search for our hotel after hours of driving, this one is 200 yards from the junction - perfect.
The breakfast as always in an Etap is cheap but despite that I have had far, far worse in more expensive hotels. Good value for money and served from 6,30am which gets us on our way.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and good value whichever one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.3 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
0.3 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Issoire
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
1.0 mi away
Le Parioun
Le Parioun
#1 of 7 in Issoire
267 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Issoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Issoire

Property: Ibis Budget Issoire
Address: rue Jean Monnet | Zone du Grand Mas, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Issoire 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Issoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Issoire France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing