We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have stayed at this Campanile several times and think its one of the better ones. Clean refurbished rooms, air con, comfy bed, nice powerful shower. Good starter buffet with plenty of choice and regularly topped up. Overall the food was good, including the breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Sophie on reception. This hotel is easier to find than most Campaniles, easy access off the A75, which is a stunning route down to the south, including the awesome Millau viaduct.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fattybagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not the first time we've stayed there, and the recent facelift has improved the rooms greatly. Lovely staff at reception. It was a cold night up there in the Auvergne, and we could have done with some heating: we pressed all the buttons, but to no avail. The Wifi worked only if I schlepped the laptop down to reception and came back to the room with it connected - and then it was very slow.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side that doesn't face the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldybeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here on the way from Calais to Murcia region in Spain with my two younger daughters aged 6 and 8. Issoire is a great point to stop over and most of the "night-stop" hotels are near to the Carrefour which is an ideal place to refuel as much cheaper than on the Autoroute.

The room was standard as per Campanile style... Bed was very comfortable, good night sleep with hot shower (over bath, bath always a bonus with children), nice and warm - tea and coffee available in rooms.

What was particularly excellent was the service upon arrival. Having arrived at approximately 10pm I wasn't that hopeful of getting much in the way of supper. However, Sophie at the front desk was excellent and she replenished the buffet for us and we had a very healthy and tasty supper which was very very welcome after about 10 hours driving.

I have driven this route a couple times through Clermont Ferrand and Issoire and much prefer driving the A75 over the Millau viaduct than the A6/A7 via Nimes, Valence and Lyon... And in is case the Ace, Etap and Campanile have all been convenient clean and comfortable. The Campanile is slightly preferable and this is reflected in the marginally higher price compared to the others mentioned.

I would definitely recommend this motel for a night stop en route to southern France or Spain.

Room Tip: All rooms are standard and the same regards facilities and decor. We stayed in room one close to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank gilbertc366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andejuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank devillersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#2 of 7 in Issoire
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#3 of 7 in Issoire
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Parioun
Le Parioun
#1 of 7 in Issoire
284 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
371 reviews
5.0 mi away
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud

Address: rue Robert Schumann, 63500 Issoire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing