We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”

Auberge du Petit Mas
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Price range: $11 - $26
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

1st time - pizza was ok but really quite salty, flies were harassing us throughout meal (maybe this only happens in hot weather), good atmosphere as it was a weekend night.

2nd time - Salmon and rice was really nice, not as many flies even though it was 35 degrees in the day, caramel ice cream was V nice too

Overall good

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank ddcrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 570 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Visited whilst staying at a local Ibis hotel. Nice interesting menu, which was explained to me by a friendly attentive waiter. Food cooked in a brick wood burning oven. Drinks expensive, which seems to be the norm in France.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

We stumbled across the Auberge as it was the nearest restaurant to the local municipal campsite we stayed at. It was extremely busy on a Friday evening but they fitted us in, it did mean that the food took a fair time to get our food but it was well worth the wait. I had the mixed pork dish was fantastic and the burger in their own bun was praised by the rest of the family.

It is just off the motorway so if you are looking for a break on the way down or staying locally it is worth going

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate here while staying at the Age Hotel as it was just across the road. Food was really good and service was quite quick. We sat in a large marquee which rapidly began to fill up with locals as well as tourists which is always a good sign. Only drawback were the flies!All in all a lovely meal and good value.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giddigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stopped here for a lunch en-route to the South. It was a lovely day so we ate on the outside covered terrace area which is very large and which was very full and buzzing. Its clearly popular with locals which is always a good sign. As we still had some distance to go to our final destination we were worried that service might be slow, but it was very quick, efficient and pleasant.

There is a vast menu of delicious sounding food, and we plumped for Truffade. An enormous portion of meat, sautéed potato in melted cheese and salad materialised that was hot and very tasty. We washed this down with a pichet of very decent rose. Although the single dish options may seem slightly pricey, the price quality ratio is very good indeed and we didn’t need to eat anything else (and in fact delayed our evening meal as we were still feeling full!).

This place would make a very good lunch stop or on a warm evening (particularly in a group) one could imagine it making for a convivial and good value dinner.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorrisHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Petit Mas also viewed

Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Auberge du Petit Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing