We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Au Petit Bouchon

Au Petit Bouchon
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restauration traditionnelle et pizzeria.Nous proposons une formule le midi a 12€ (sauf juillet et aout, formule plat unique) avec des plats cuisines "maison" ainsi que le dessert.Nos salades sont elaborees a partir de produits frais et de qualite.Nos pizzas et nos pates fraiches sont faites "maison".Nous aimons notre metier et nous faisons tout notre possible pour vous accueillir dans les meilleurs conditions
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Nice place for lunch. Good kids' menu. Great salads (very big)! Good service. Highly recommended. Family friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MT_Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017

Problem with Issoire is so many good places to eat, we latch on to our favourites, and end up never trying others. This trip we made a point of picking somewhere we'd not been before - glad we did!

Excellent pizzas, fresh made pasta!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

On the edge of the old city, this little resto, with seating inside and on the street, was very good value.
Two meals (snail pizza for me and special salad for my wife, deserts and wine ~€80).
Nice food. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 54Steve_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This was the onlyrestaurant open on the Monday in issoire. We could easily have missed it as we drove past as it was behind some screens and bushes. It was a very hot day so we sat outside under sun shades. The menu was two course for about 11 euros and was delicious. We had pork,with fried potatoes and salad,faisselle or tarte aux figues for dessert. The restaurant soon filled up,just after twelve which is always a good sign. The single waitress was friendly and smiled a lot. She worked very hard but still had time to bring water for the dog without being asked

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in last night as other restaurants are closed on Monday, and our inn proprietor assured us we would be happy. When we arrived and parked, I must admit we were a bit leery as it was not much from the outside. But what a nice surprise. We were warmly greeted by the owner and led to a lovely table overlooking the river. We had a delicious dinner of escargot, four cheese salad and amazing pizza. It was a great experience and reminded us to look further than the street side vision! Were we in the area again, we would not hesitate to return, this time for the inviting lasagna that lots of people had ordered.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Petit Bouchon also viewed

 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Au Petit Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing