We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable food”

Buffalo Grill Issoire
Ranked #51 of 77 Restaurants in Issoire
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: N’attendez plus et venez déguster nos nouveautés ! Restaurant spécialisé dans les grillades et burgers, au décor de far west et à l’ambiance familiale.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Buffalo Grills can be seen all across France, usually close to cheap hotels. The menu is standardised, with little variation, if at all. As the name implies, the main speciality is steak but there is plenty more to choose from, even for vegetarians. This one was cheerful and we could eat outside. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was pleasant, if not outstanding. They even have a reasonable wine list and were actually selling a Californian wine at a reasonable price, unusual for France.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018

This Buffalo Grill is excellent for a tasty, convenient and well served meal at a fair price.
We were staying at The nearby Ace Hotel and it was just what we wanted. I had a really delicious steak and much better than expected. The bar is well stocked and the combination of the Ace Hotel and the Buffalo Grill makes this a top choice when transiting this area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely convenient restaurant next to hotel Ibis. The food is very good,the staff are very friendly and helpful. The menu is very good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank robs533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We ate here on one of the busiet days of the year for travelling. It isn't in town it is situated in the midst of various hotels just off the motorway. It was packed when we arrived with people queuing waiting to be seated. The lady in charge of seating people worked non stop, clearing tables as soon as guests left and preparing the table for new guests, then seating them immediately. When we first walked in my husband said we will be waiting for hours, but we were seated within 30 minutes! Although mostly french speaking the staff are very helpful. We were served quickly and needless to say the food was great. Lovely friendly place with a great atmosphere!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Ate here en-route to south.
We always look for a Buffalo Grill as you know what to expect and we have found them to be consistently good over the years.
This was no exception, good service and food, helpful staff too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Grill Issoire also viewed

 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Buffalo Grill Issoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing