We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
19
63
72
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
63
72
40
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking to break up our journey home. We only needed to sleep there so weren't really bothered about the quality of the room or breakfast.
There's a McDonald's two minutes up the road which does a delightful breakfast overlooking the racecourse.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mrshallam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICE R, Directeur général at Hotel Premiere Classe Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Hello,
Thanks for your kind comments.
see you very soon for our breakfast, bed, faithfull and .... Mac Donald's :))
Patrice R;
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed in a similar hotel in Bourg en Bresse that was brilliant. This one is absolutely terrible.
Rooms are in a sorry state
There was a hole in the sheets
The shower floods the room
There is no aircon and it was absolutely boiling in the room. You can't leave the window open as people smoke in the corridors outside the room so you get the full tobacco smoke inside your room
The card key did not work so the night manager had to come out to open the bedroom door whenever we wanted to get back in
The breakfast room is too small for the number of guests so some of us had to stand up to eat breakfast. Only one member of staff looking after breakfast and reception is definitely not enough.

Avoid!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thierryshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICE R, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Hello Thierry from Taplow,

We thank you for your comment on this site.
We understood your problems, it is why a campaign of rehabilitation is going to begin next october.
Thank a lot for your advices,

See you,

Patrice R.


We stayed in a similar hotel in Bourg en Bresse that was brilliant. This one is absolutely terrible.
Rooms are in a sorry state
There was a hole in the sheets
The shower floods the room
There is no aircon and it was absolutely boiling in the room. You can't leave the window open as people smoke in the corridors outside the room so you get the full tobacco smoke inside your room
The card key did not work so the night manager had to come out to open the bedroom door whenever we wanted to get back in
The breakfast room is too small for the number of guests so some of us had to stand up to eat breakfast. Only one member of staff looking after breakfast and reception is definitely not enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

A very poor excuse for a hotel, it's true you pay for what you get but they should pay you to stay here!!
Damp up walls, locks on doors that don't work and a shower that floods the bedroom. We stayed in a similar hotel in Gap the night previously and where impressed by the standard, obviously this does not apply to all the groups hotels. Avoid !

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sithefire999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICE R, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Vichy - Bellerive Sur Allier, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Hello SITTHEFIRE999,
We are totaly surprised and sorry about your night in our establishment.
You should ask to the reception to change your room.
There is a guardian all night long and reception 24h/24.
thanks for your message,
truly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We always stay in the Premiere Classe in Bellerive on our way to Spain, each March and September. Nice quiet location, about a mile walk over the bridge into the centre of Vichy where there are many choices of restaurants.
The staff are always friendly and helpful. There is a Campanile restaurant on site if you do not want to go far.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank tramontana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good parts=
I think this hotel is the cheapest by all means.= especially when you travel as 2,3 persons.(one still cheap) I think 3 person in one room costs the same as one person use.
You can check in anytime if you have cards.( there is a ATM like machine it will guide you how.)
You can sit outside and eat too. there are several wooden tables and chairs.
This hotel is the only hotel it is cheaper when you use Booking.com= other hotels not

Bad parts=

Rooms are little small and the toilet is very very small= no floor towel
The walls are very thin and hear what`s going on next doors and outside very well.
So it it hard to sleep when this hotel is full.
Not really clean.
The location is no good ,,unless you have car ,I do not recommend this hotel.
And Vichy is one of the worst city to visit by car ( well Paris is number1 for sure).

Overall I liked this hotel caz it is cheap for 2 person.
But I can not recommend to solo tripper or people wants to sleep well.
So it is AVERAGE but costs performance is superb.

Room tip: If you are 2 or 3 person this hotel will save your money and good= and book by booking.com= then save more money. ( while I was in this hotel also I extended my stay through Bookin.com) If you are healthy you can walk to the city by 20minutes ( to the station 35minutes) so do not drive car to the city( cost much and there are terrible one ways and traffic jam.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews