We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place !!!”
Review of Hotel Mermoz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mermoz
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mimizan
Reviewed July 23, 2014

booked last minute !! found it on internet !!stayed for 3 days good place near the city center and beach !!! we enjoyed everything !!! i ll come back soon for sure !!! price is good for higher summer time !!! thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonyo0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here after searching for accommodation and found the owner very helpful. The rooms were clean and functional and the staff very freindly. It was far enough away to miss the noise of the town but near enough to stroll into to browse or eat. In all we found it very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Situated next to a wide river and just a few hundred yards from its estuary into the Atlantic Ocean this is a very pretty spot. Although we only stayed 1 night the area could easily be a central location for a longer stay with coastal and forest areas to explore.
The room was pleasant with a balcony and view over the river. The hotel was truly dog friendly and served an excellent evening meal.The breakfast was less elegantly served being a bit like an airline meal on a tray but the content was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast doing the velodyssey. Great value, clean, airy, away from town centre noise but very close nonetheless. Restaurant excellent, good enough to stand slone, and definitely more than two star.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Mitchie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were staying at this hotel as part of our Hidden Trails horseback riding adventure and it was part of the package. The first 2 nights my friend and I were given an incredibly small room. The toilet was right by my friend's bed, covered only by a cloth drape. We had 2 twin beds that were right next to each other and it might as well have been one bed. When we returned from our 2 camping nights we were given a larger room which was much bigger. All the rooms have a balcony with a table and 2 chairs, but they have a sprinkler system that turns on around 4 or 5 in the morning and makes a lot of noise.
We had a breakfast included in our package and I enjoyed it very much. Coffee, croisant and rolls, yogurt. The location is right on the river feeding into the ocean and a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the incredibly small room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lenorman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mimizan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantique
Hotel Atlantique
#5 of 9 in Mimizan
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Plaisance
Hotel le Plaisance
#3 of 9 in Mimizan
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Airial
Hotel L'Airial
#6 of 9 in Mimizan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 9 in Mimizan
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 9 in Mimizan
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Emeraude des Bois
L'Emeraude des Bois
#1 of 9 in Mimizan
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mermoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mermoz

Address: 16 avenue du Courant, 40202 Mimizan, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Mimizan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mimizan
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mermoz 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the Aquitanian coast, halfway between Bordeaux and Biarritz along the French Atlantic Coast in the South of France, in Mimizan-Plage Sud (Landes - 40), Hotel Mermoz is a tourism hotel located along the Courant (river which separates the resort in two parts: north beaches and south beaches) between the bridge and the nautical center, at only 3 minutes from the southern beach, the forest of pine trees and in the center of the resort.Ideally located between the Bordeaux Airport (100km) and the Biarritz Airport (100km), the Landes region is famous for its vast pine forests and long sandy beaches.Mimizan-Plage (Landes - 40) is a tourist city with over 10 km of fine beaches and plenty of water-sports including Jet Ski, surfing, horse riding, biking and golf or Cinema, casino, live shows.The hotel Mermoz has a splendid view, and is quiet and comfortable for a pleasant stay. We offer two large terraces, a lounge, and a bar for your relaxation.Located in a quiet place, Hotel Mermoz is near the south beaches, the pines forest and the heart of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mermoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing