We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vitalparc(Lacanau-Ocean)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Oyat(Lacanau-Ocean)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cote d'Argent(Lacanau-Ocean)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Azureva Lacanau(Lacanau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Hotel du Porge(Le Porge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
84
143
107
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
143
107
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursenice hotelswimming poolbreakfast buffetone night staygolferssaunawoodsbalconyfairwaysbordeauxkmaccommodationjunesurfersbike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice location and very calm. A perfect place to relax: or at the pool or doing some walking in the surroundings. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have quite cheap furniture and looks very tired. The hotel restaurant is excellent and the products fresh. Only negative point is, that the hotel did not comunicate, the restaurant was closed on sunday evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Customer. Thank you for your stay at the BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Lacanau Ocean. Yes an area of ​​rest and quiet. Our restaurant is actually closed two days a week rotating days. Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just spent one week in this Hotel located in the middle of the Golf of Lacanau. Perfect hotel for golf players, the position is excellent, but the hotel could be kept better. The rooms are big enough, with a small terrace and the bathroon, despite very small, is ok. But the carpets are very tired and the fornitures are quite cheap.
Just as a negative notes: the breakfast (12 euro) and the restaurant are quite expensive; there is no safe box in the rooms; the usage of the spa (very small indeed) is for payment (5 euro)
As positive: the position (quiet and green) and the personnel (owner and some of the staff are very nice persons).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Customer. 7 days with us, it counts. Thank you for your testimony that affects us. Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a small group of disabled sailors who were taking part in the French National Access Championships at Maubuisson in June 2013.

The hotel has accessible rooms suitable for severe disabilities. It has wheelchair access to all ground floor areas.

The hotel has good food and is very clean. It also has a golf course if required - we didn't use it.

We were very impressed by the front desk service, and I would like to thank Rachel Bridon who helped us.

We had a vehicle failure which left one of our team hotel bound for 2 days.

When the vehicle was ready for pickup, Rachel took me in her own car to the garage in Lacanau which is 12 km from the hotel.

I cannot give sufficient praise for the service we received.

Many thanks to the Best Western Team.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Customer. Thank you for your testimony and your stay here on the property. Arriving in a foreign country as if we were at home. Here is one of our missions. Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service we had at this hotel was fantastic, from our late night arrival to our departure. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was friendly, and when we had a vehicle breakdown the staff, especially Rachel, couldn't have been more helpful. She even took us to the garage to collect the vehicle once fixed.

When one of my friends who is disabled needed assistance the manager came to lift her back into her wheelchair.

The quiet and peaceful location was wonderful, and the wildlife a joy to observe from the balcony of the room.

I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Customer. Thank you for your stay at the BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Lacanau. Helping you is our pleasure. Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is in a very peaceful setting. I did not go there for the golf, but had a nice time, anyway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not have breakfast in the restaurant, but did have dinner there several nights, and the service was great, and the food amazing. The rooms are average, but I don't know why you would want to spend all your time in the room when the location is so idyllic next to the ocean (just a 10 minute drive). I would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharlise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Customer.
I thank you for your encouragement that make us warm heart. See you next time. Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews