We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
Nearby Hotels
Pierre & Vacances Residence Bleu Marine(Lacanau-Ocean)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
L'Oyat(Lacanau-Ocean)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa MA & VA(Lacanau-Ocean)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Cote d'Argent(Lacanau-Ocean)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeky family(Lacanau-Ocean)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Chez Augustin(Lacanau-Ocean)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Vitalparc(Lacanau-Ocean)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zenith Hostel(Lacanau-Ocean)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
89
145
109
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
145
109
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursenice hotelswimming poolbreakfast buffetone night staygolferssaunawoodsbalconyfairwaysbordeauxkmaccommodationjunesurfersbike
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 391 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

for sure...not a 4 star hotel!good...clean...nice location (if you like golf and nothing else!) but...too small rooms-bathrooms smaller than what they should be(basic things provided,soap-bath shoap only)+plastic decoration all over!the breakfast was ok,but again...not what one expects at a 4 star!What made the worse impression was that most of the people working there...speak only french so my husband who speaks only english had lots of problems communicating with the staff,especialy on our first breakfast day where no english were spoken!!!have also to mention that the fitness club contains...one bicycle,one corridor and one cross runner and that was all!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vassia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear customer,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Half of the teams speak English, Spanish 3, and 1 Dutch.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Quiet hotel with lovely walks in the pine forests and a 20 minute walk from the town and beach. Paid €86 for a pleasant room although the bathroom was small and very modern. The dinner was OK, service not good but food just OK. Breakfast was self service and the coffee machine kept breaking down. Lots of cycle paths through the forest which are also good for walking. The pool was small but adequate. Some rooms are in an annexe with covered walkways to them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bateyBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Merci d'avoir répondu à l' enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires.
En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de qualité supérieure, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir.

Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir bientôt.
Si, à l'avenir, je peux vous aider de quelque manière que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à me contacter

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité pour notre marque.

Cordialement,
Emmanuel Dardeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We spotted this place whilst looking for somewhere to stay in Lancanu Ocean. It was a 10 minute drive from the beach which was perfect.

The room cost 102 euros, which is a higher than most, but we had tea facilities, a tv, bath, shower, free wi-fi and use of the pool (but we didn't have time to use the pool). It was nicely decorated and had large patio doors and decking with chairs. The accommodation was separate from the main reception but right next to the car park.

We had breakfast which was buffet style and cost 10 euros per person. We went at 'peak' time for breakfast but had no problems finding a seat and the food was plentiful.

This is a great place for visiting Lac Lacanau or Lacanau Ocean as both are very close to the hotel. There is also a Super U (supermarket) a short distance away. Originally we had tried to stay in Lacanau Ocean but the only hotels we could find were fully booked.

The atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming, even to non-golfers like us. I certainly recommend a stay if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Merci d'avoir répondu à l' enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires.
En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de qualité supérieure, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir.

Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir bientôt.
Si, à l'avenir, je peux vous aider de quelque manière que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à me contacter

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité pour notre marque.

Cordialement,
Emmanuel Dardeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in August with a group of 10 people.
We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, dinners were all excellent and the view was wonderful from the terrace of the restaurant.
The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and biking on the hilly paths to the beach was very much fun.
We feel that the quality you get for the price of this hotel is excellent.
I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabienne922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Merci d'avoir répondu à l' enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires.
En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de qualité supérieure, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir.

Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir bientôt.
Si, à l'avenir, je peux vous aider de quelque manière que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à me contacter

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité.

Cordialement,
Emmanuel Dardeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I believe golf players like this hotel. For the rest: expensive, bad place -dangerous for cars and very dark at night-, nothing around except golf. You must pay 20€ for extra bed for a child (first one I know): don't try to use it. Don't try to keep bathroom with no water on the floor, thanks to a "clever design" without curtains. Don,t take breakfast if you like coffee or orange juice or bread. Impossible to explain all the ploblems you can find there.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superbendito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel d, Directeur général at Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Merci d'avoir répondu à l' enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires.
En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de qualité supérieure, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir.

Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir bientôt.
Si, à l'avenir, je peux vous aider de quelque manière que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à me contacter

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité.

Cordialement,
Emmanuel Dardeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews