We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hendaye
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Only stayed two nights but found everything about the hotel excellent. Spacious clean room with ac, super view, comfy bed and very helpful friendly staff.
I would definitely recommend booking car parking place as parking in the area is difficult as it is so popular. Also check out cost if you are staying a while and have an animal as our dog cost 15€ a night while usually he costs up to 5€.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent a night at the Hotel Ibaia and found it to be perfectly acceptable. Somewhat confusingly, it is one of two hotels on the same block that share the "Serge Blanco" name, so I suspect the reason this property hasn't been reviewed in so long is because people are putting their reviews to the other property. Hotel Ibaia is not directly on the beach, but we had marina views from our balcony and the beach is just around the corner. The hotel is also convenient to a large number of restaurants and shops. The area is pretty quiet and more relaxed than the beach side, despite being just around the corner. The public areas of the hotel were clean and well-maintained, and the staff we encountered were friendly. The room was reasonably spacious, clean, and comfortable. The free wi-fi and air conditioning were both appreciated. The pool area is attractive, and the pool itself seemed to be well-maintained. We had half-board and found the dinner to be simple but pleasant. Breakfast was the usual, basic European fare, but I'd call it a half-step above what we had at most other hotels we stayed at in the same region. If you're arriving by train expect to pay 10 to 15 euros for a cab ride to the hotel, depending on if you arrive in Irun or Hendaye.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Be careful if booking this hotel since there is a second one nearby that also carries the Serge Blanco name. Located close to the oceanside promenade and beach. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and marina. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was pretty, but I didn't see that they stocked it with any beach towels. The restaurant was just average; our appetizers were good, but the entree and dessert were just so-so. I would stay here again, but just plan to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CourtneyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Stay in the hotel IBIA 4 stars Serge Blanco to Hendaye of July 26th to 2 aout on 2006

I left with my friend in this hotel with 4 stars to spend holidays.

I clarify at once that I stay regularly in hotels of luxury abroad (hilton, sheraton, westin)

Hardly arrived, big disappointment,The room(chamber) is tiny (between 10 and 15m2) and it what in itself inadmissible for one 4 stars.

Staff are pleasant(kind) hotel, without more.

The big blackhead it is the swimming pool. In the reality the temperature of the water between 21 and 24.

And the customers of the 4 stars Hotel share the swimming pool with those of the residence vacancy serge blanco.
As a result, it is horrible to see the swimming pool squatted by kids who run, roar and play all day long around it ! As customer of the hotel, certain days I was not able to bathe nor read around the swimmig pool because there was no place to seat.


Other problem: the bar of the hotel is pitiful, it was necessary to call a waiter(server) to have a barman. The waiter(server) did not know how to prepare a pina colada !!!!! And there was no olive or a cacahuete nothing! And I do not speak about persons who cross the bar (situated inside of the hotel) dripping with water and in swimsuit: great class!


The breakfast is more than means, but costs only 12 €.

Only positive point if you are in half pension, the food is excellent, but composed in 90 % of fish and the menu is imposed ( no choice).



In brief a hotel to forget at once!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saito97453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

THe city is great, the hotel is a 3* but not a 4*. I think prices are a little bit high for this hotel. Around the hotel, several places also owned by Serge Blanco... I had the rooms with marina view, with a terrace. the rooms are pleasant. THe only "not positive point" is the price which is to my opinion too high for the value.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Rooms
5  Thank Florent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank miam-cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendaye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Serge Blanco & Thalassotherapy Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Sokoburu
0 mi away
Hotel & Residence Orhoitza
Hotel & Residence Orhoitza
#12 of 13 in Hendaye
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bergeret Sport
Hotel Bergeret Sport
#8 of 13 in Hendaye
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valencia
Hotel Valencia
#2 of 13 in Hendaye
183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia

Address: 76 avenue des Mimosas, 64700 Hendaye, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Hendaye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hendaye
Price Range: $86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibaia Hotel Hendaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing