We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet, restful and welcoming B and B ideally located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Jardin Sarlat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Jardin Sarlat
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet, restful and welcoming B and B ideally located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

Ideal location being an easy walk to centre of Sarlat but quiet and tucked out of the way. Comfortable accomadation with lovely garden. Wendy and David were warm and welcoming hosts. The guests lounge with books, internet and honesty bar was a thoughtful provision.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
308
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Just returned after a lovely week spent at La Jardin, everything was perfect for us, David and Wendy are the perfect hosts. It is re-assuring when struggling with the language that David and Wendy are there to help out!!. and they are continuing to improve their facilities, halfway through the stay complementary Tea and Coffee was introduced to the rooms, an excellent decision!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicester96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

After three weeks of running across Europe at full speed, we treated ourselves (2 parents, 2 college kids) to three nights at Le Jardin de Sarlat. The first afternoon, after meeting Wendy and David (and big puppy Oscar), we fell sound asleep in their garden. Yup, it's just that kind of place -- you don't want to leave the house because it's so wonderful. W+D have made a beautiful home into an oasis in the middle of an amazing town... it just does not get better than this!

We had two rooms: one double with an enormous bathroom and one with two twins with a beautiful bathtub bathroom -- the rooms could not have been nicer, more comfy or quiet. The lounge downstairs was so welcoming with tons of books and an honor bar. Breakfast is one of the best times of the day --- on the terrace with fresh breads, coffee, juice and homemade jam. It is like a dream come true. Oh and there is free internet for those who cannot relax and enjoy the surrounds.

I cannot imagine a better place to relax, regroup and renew than Le Jardin de Sarlat. I wish we lived closer, as it would be our favorite getaway. But we will be back, and look forward to spending more time in the garden and with Wendy and David!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 4Tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Le Jardin which was made extra special by the hosts Wendy and David. We were made to feel very welcome and "at home" from the minute we arrived. We loved to chat and drink wine on the veranda each evening before we strolled into the town. W+D are such a friendly couple who have so much time for their guests and truely enjoy what they do. They were able to recommend super places to eat and advise us on where to visit during the day. The house was beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and clean. We stayed for 3 days but wished it could have been for longer. It is a place that we will return to one day and would highly recommend to others. When we recall our stay we certainly have smiles on our faces.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjanLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with a week in quaint Sarlat-la-Caneda, and stayed at Le Jardin, a most relaxing and warm B&B just a 5 minute walk from the heart of happening Sarlat. Though recently awarded the No. 2 B&B in Sarlat (up from No. 3 in 2009) in our opinion (having stayed at many B&Bs over the years) it ranks number 1 in every way. Wendy and David have, in only 18 months, created a warm and hospitable atmosphere filled with a delicious continental breakfast in their secluded garden, wi-fi throughout, top notch touring advice and conceirge services, and as much privacy as you need or want. Our room overlooking the eclectic gardens was comfortable, spotless, with a very large, modern and private bathroom. Le Jardin quickly moves from just a place to sleep - to a feeling that you are at home - and if you're as lucky as we were, Wendy and David may join you in the evening for glacee (not-to-be-missed ice cream) near the old Cathedral. And you'll leave the Dordogne knowing that you've made new friends...and with a tear in your eye that you had to leave at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allijogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

After the crowds and hustle and bustle of Paris, Le Jardin was an oasis of tranquility. Trees and a large garden create a restful area to lounge at the end of a busy day of touring.yet only a short walk away from the town and a large selection of restaurants. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast served on a verandah framed by vines we found to be great value The hosts make you feel extremely welcome, were able to give good recommendations for restaurants and adjacent tourist destinations and were happy to help with any problems that arose.. We would highly recommend Le Jardin as a base to tour the Dordogne area

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hosts were most welcoming and made us feel immediately at home. The standard of the rooms, food and overall ambience was excellent. Le Jardin is ideally situated, being secluded in its own private gardens but literally a few minutes walk from the centre of Sarlat. A wonderful holiday and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejardin190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
#16 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Sarlat

Property: Le Jardin Sarlat
Address: 14 rue du Jardin de Madame, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Jardin is situated in one of the finest locations for a bed and breakfast in the Dordogne. Just a 500 metre level stroll from the very heart of the beautiful medieval town of Sarlat-La Caneda, and yet set in a large tranquil garden with plunge pool.It has 4 lovely ensuite bedrooms 2 of them have baths as well as showers. Complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and free tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms. Free WIFI which works all over the house and equally well in the garden, plus we have a guest PC situated in our guest sitting room for those who dont have their own.We also cater for all dietary requirements.This charming chambres d’hotes is the perfect base for your stay in the Dordogne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Sarlat Hotel
Le Jardin Sarlat France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing